20V 1/4" Brushless Impact Driver (Discontinued)

Model # RK2860K2

Regular Price: $199.99

Special Price $159.99

  • Brushless motor increases runtime up to 50% more per charge over a standard brushed motor
  • Computer-controlled power distribution improves efficiency and durability by reducing heat, friction and wear
  • 20V MaxLithium technology provides longer runtimes, higher working efficiency, more charge cycles & minimal self-discharge
  • On-board battery fuel gauge tracks charge status anytime
  • Includes a 20 Year Warranty + Free Batteries for 20 Years
30 Day Guarantee
20 Year Warranty

Key Features

Brushless motors provide up to 10x longer motor life, up to 25% more power, and up to 50% longer run time.
Brushless
Rockwell cordless drills feature brushless motors which increase run time up to 50% more per charge over standard brushed motor. The computer-controlled power distribution improves efficiency and durability by reducing heat, friction and wear and the battery fuel gauge tracks charge status anytime.
Specs & Manual
Specifications
  • Chuck
    1/4"
  • No-Load Speed
    0-2900/min
  • Voltage
    20V Max*
  • Max Torque
    1550 in/lbs
  • Impact Rate
    0-3200/bpm
  • Driving Speeds
    1
  • Battery Capacity
    2 x 2.0 Ah
  • Charge Time
    60 mins
  • Machine Weight
    3.0 lbs
  • Warranty
What's Included
  • (1) 20V MaxLithium BrushlessImpact Driver - RK2860K2
  • (2) 20V MaxLithium battery - RW9351
  • (1) 20V Battery charger - RW9420
  • (1) Belt hook
  • (1) Bit clip
  • (1) Carrying case
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
20V 1/4" Brushless Impact Driver (Discontinued) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty Replacement I had purchased a combo drill and impact driver set. The impact driver periodically wouldn't start when the switch was engaged. I emailed Rockwell to ask how they wanted me to return the defective impact driver for warranty. There response was we'll send you a new impact driver which is actually an upgrade for the one I had that failed and instructed me to recycle the defective impact driver. All it cost me was freight for the replacement.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best investment in a while Great drill. I look for ways to use the drill. great power and easy to handle.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power and great battery life This is a great product and customer service is also great to resolve issues.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power Is nothing this thing cant drive/remove I would put it up against any other drill on the market
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockwell tools and warranty are top notch! I bought the 16V pair (driver & drill) three years ago. They have been great. One battery went bad so I called in and learned the 16V had been discontinued and were no longer available. Now what? No problem, they replaced my tools with the new 20V w/ batteries and charger. Now that's service! I started with a corded 3/8 Rockwell drill many years ago and it performed well for many years. As soon as they started putting out tools again, I bought some. I'm sure I will be purchasing more Rockwell tools soon. Hudson Woodcraft.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product and Superb Warranty Service I had an older 20V impact driver and was very impressed with its performance. It did finally fail on me within the warranty period. I wrote a quick message to Rockwell Tools on it and they said they would replace it with an upgraded model for shipping charges only. I just received the new impact driver (AS WELL AS A BATTERY PACK / CHARGER!) Yes, this driver really looks robust compared to my other one. But more important here is the warranty service Rockwell Tools provided. There were no questions asked, received the replacement within 2 weeks of my first message, and when they said the replacement would be an upgrade - it really was a super upgrade. Now they are backing their Lithium Max Batteries with 20 year warranties - how can you beat that. I started buying Rockwell Tools a few years ago and they will be my first company of choice for any new tools. I could not be more satisfied all around.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Power! I do love my new impact driver. I put up a fence this past week and it was amazing. Great battery life and lots of power. Very nice! Worked late a couple of nights and the light was also great for finishing up in the dark.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jobsite Quality 16 Volt has been very reliable for 3 years, upgraded to 20 volt for the Job.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great over all construction for the price i've had this for a month now and used it a lot the batteries seem to last for ages and the fact that there are two in the bundle for the price is excellent. The drill is well built and feels like it will last a long time
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POWERFUL and Easy to Handle I got the Rockwell 20V Brushless Impact Driver about a month ago and the badboy is amazing just how powerful it is but easy to handle and light so your arm don't get tired using it. I love the new style so you can see how much charge your battery has left. And it REALLY holds a charge for very long time. The price is awesome for a tool this powerful and with everything that comes with it. No other tool in it's class can compare with it. I have both the Brushless drill/driver and Brushless Impact driver in 20v and I also have the the 16v set now for a couple of years and they still work great as all my Rockwell tools always have. For power, price, warranty, and now batteries, YOU CAN'T BEAT ROCKWELL TOOLS!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Powerful! I bought this driver to do construction on a remote cabin. Has the power to drive 3 inch screws all day, even Tapcons into concrete. Batteries last a long time and charge quickly. Great customer service too!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help Loved this gift, worked great but just quit working. Had about 6 months. Battery is good any suggestions why it just quit working. I loved it.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tool bought a month ago already removed some screws i couldn't get with a screwdriver
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love It!!!! This tool may look little but it really has a lot of power. The brushless option makes it much smoother. Great battery life, great balance and the look is cool I love this tool its very handy.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Customer Service I've owned a Rockwell cordless drill for at least 5 years. The first time I needed replacement batteries, I contacted Rockwell's Customer Service. The person that I worked with was great to work with. He helped me with the steps that I needed to follow in order to receive the batteries. I was very surprised with how responsive and helpful he was. I expected to be dissatisfied, but ended up being EXTREMELY satisfied. I've used my drill a lot with some heavy duty home projects: building stairs, building a deck and numerous other projects. The drill has always exceeded my expectations. I am a very satisfied customer!!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Impact Driver Bought three weeks ago, limited use has shown this unit is like the other Rockwell tools in my workshop - Excellent. Thanks Rockwell to include your product support.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tool to have well i love this driver .its light to hold on to for a good amount of time where your arm dosen't get tired, it runs great,the power is awsome,with the torc that i need . great tool to have.:) very happy
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thanks is good tools for work all time everyting part is good in dis drill
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Driver Rockwell does it again.......great driver. This baby has plenty of power. Be careful on smaller bolts, you'll twist off the head if you let it hit too long. Great battery life, great balance and feel. Very compact size.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult to use the slowest speed I got this the other day as part of the Hammer Drill/Impact Driver combo kit. Feels real solid and I like the light. So far have only used it to drive a small screw to hang something with a keyhole slot and needed to real slow speed to start the screw. This is difficult to do, the trigger is very touchy. It does have variable speed, but the slowest speed is hard to get. The 1/4" collet is spring loaded so you have to use two hands to insert a bit. Would be nicer if you could pull it out and click open, insert a bit, then pull it closed with a click. If you just fixed the touchy trigger this would be a five star. I can live with the spring loaded collet.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good...when it worked. Impact driver quit working, thought the battery was the dead. Tried to charge the batteries and even with full batteries It did not work. The drill works perfectly fine, but was disappointed when this impact driver died.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impact Driver Impact First used to drive 10 inch Timberlock wood screws. Worked great! Needed to change batteries about every 20-25 screws, but recharge time is short. One problem was the bit getting stuck in the chuck.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the tool but 2mo. in it just stopped working. Rockwell's Warranty is great however I'm a long time buyer and I've noticed the quality is dropping as this is my 2nd tool with them in 1yr that I've had issues with. True they take care of it but I end up paying shipping and the inconvenince is a issue. I know some say for the price it's Great..and I agree but they used to be great deals and long lasting.. I feel they are now great pricing and 1-2yr tools at best.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The unit quit working entirely after a couple Hrs The trigger switch is jamming up. Have to sqeeze it very hard to get it to work and after a couple of hours of work it started making weak grinding noise and then died completely. Piece of junk
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage This drill is absolute garbage runs like a 12 volt Would be ok for duct work only
Date published: 2015-12-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK2860K2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163.07ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;