4-1/2" Compact Circular Saw

Model # RK3441K
$99.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for free
GET DETAILS
OR
  • Compact circular saw sized for excellent maneuverability & portability
  • Small, thin blade for less tool strain, resulting in full-size circular saw cutting speed and performance
  • Maximum blade clearance for best-in-class cutting capacity
  • Easy-set depth gauge lever for quick setup and adjustments
  • Left-handed compact circular saw blade design for great cut-line visibility
  • Slim-Line grip design for comfort, balance and control
  • Built-in dust port & adapter allows you to connect your vacuum for a cleaner work environment
30 Day Guarantee
3 Year Warranty

Key Features

This compact circular saw can essentially replace a DIYer's or professional's need for a full-size 7-1/4" circular saw. This saw was born to cut wood, especially 2" nominal lumber materials.
4-1/2" Compact Circular Saw - RK3441K | Rockwell Tools
Rockwell's new Compact Circular Saw with a 4½" blade cuts 2X4s in a single pass, and is about 50% lighter than conventional 7¼" circular saws. Plus, the lightweight compact circular saw's left-handed blade design provides remarkable cut-line visibility. This compact circular saw weighs only 5 lbs, so it is easier to transport and maneuver (especially overhead) than many other compact circular saws. The slim, inline grip design provides great comfort, balance and control.
The saw’s 4-1/2” blade has a kerf that is less than half the thickness of larger 7-1/4 in. circular saw blades. Since the smaller thinner blade of this compact circular saw takes much less effort and motor strain to cut through the material, the 5 amp, 3500 rpm saw can match the performance of full-size circular saws. The compact circular saw’s maximum cutting depth at 90° is 1-11/16” and its bevel capacity at 45° is 1-1/8”.
4-1/2" Compact Circular Saw - RK3441K | Rockwell Tools
Specs & Manual
Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    5 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3,500/min
  • Blade Size
    4-½" x 3/8" x 24T
  • Arbor Size
    3/8"
  • Max Cutting Depth
    90°: 1-11/16"
  • Bevel Capacity
    45°: 1-1/8"
  • Cord Length
    10 feet
  • Machine Weight
    5.0 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
What's Included
  • (1) Compact Circular Saw - RK3441K
  • (1) 24 Tooth carbid-tipped blade - RW9281
  • (1) Parallel guide
  • (1) Vacuum adapter
  • (1) Hex key
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions


  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not come with a battery or charger. This is an electric tool.


  • What is the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw?

    The Rockwell Compact Circular Saw is the easy-to-use, one-handed alternative to big, bulky circular saws. This mini circular saw has a slim, ergonomic design for easy, comfortable, one-handed operation with all the power to handle home and DIY projects. From long rip cuts, to plunge and bevel cuts, the Rockwell Compact Circular Saw is ready to take it on.


  • How is the 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw different than a typical circular saw?

    Typical circular saws are big, bulky, and require both hands to operate. The Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw is about 50% lighter than typical saws and has an ergonomic slim-line grip for comfort, balance and control – all with only one-handed use! The Compact Circular Saw can even make bevel cuts up to 45 degrees and tackle both straight and beveled plunge cuts. If you’re looking for a versatile saw to add to your toolbox, the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw is the perfect choice.


  • Is the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw battery operated or electric?

    The Compact Circular Saw is a 5 Amp electric tool and has a 10-foot cord to give you the reach you need to skip the extension cord.


  • How heavy is the Rockwell Compact Circular Saw?

    The Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw only weighs 5lbs – about 50% lighter than a typical circular saw – making it extremely easy to maneuver with one hand while leaving your other hand for the work. Easy to transport and maneuver, the Compact Circular saw delivers the power you need for a wide variety of projects, with the comfort, balance and control you need in tight or out of the way workspaces.


  • What is the maximum cutting depth for the Compact Circular Saw? What kind of materials can I cut?

    The maximum cutting depth of the Compact Circular Saw at 90 degrees is 1-11/16”. The maximum cutting depth of the Compact Circular Saw at a 45 degree bevel is 1-1/8”.


    The blade determines the type of materials you can cut. The blade included with the Compact Circular Saw is ideal for wood, especially plywood, hardwood flooring, nominal 2” lumber, molding, pegboard, dowels, etc.


  • If the maximum cutting depth is less than 2 inches, how can the Compact Circular Saw handle a 2X4 or 2x8? What is “nominal” 2” lumber?

    By industry standards, nominal 2” lumber is slightly less than a full 2” wide. The Rockwell Compact Circular Saw has a 90 degree maximum cutting depth that will easily handle 2X- lumber.


  • What size blades fit on the Rockwell Compact Circular Saw?

    The blades are 4-1/2” with an arbor of 3/8”.


  • What kind of blades can I use on the Compact Circular Saw?

    Included in the package is a carbide tipped wood blade, but the Compact Circular Saw will accept any standard 4-1/2” saw blade.


  • How long do the blades last?

    The life span of the blades can vary depending on the type of blade and the materials being cut. Here are some guidelines based on typical use:


    Carbide-tipped Wood Blade:

    Cut 600m (1,968.8 ft) of 20mm (3/4") larch/pine

    Cut 600m (1,968.5 ft) of 15mm (5/8") plywood


  • How do I get the blade off?

    First, press the red spindle lock button on the back of the Compact Circular Saw. While holding the button down, use the hex key and turn right to loosen and remove the bolt, washer and blade. Replace the blade, put on the washer, then the bolt and turn left to tighten the blade in place. Release the spindle lock button. When you’re done, there’s even a place to keep your hex key right on the cord of the Compact Circular Saw so you’ll always have it on hand when you need it.


  • What if I misplace the hex key? What size is it?

    The hex key included with the Compact Circular saw is a standard 5mm hex key.


  • How does the Compact Circular Saw’s quick cutting depth adjustment work?

    The quick cutting depth adjustment is designed to be easy to use so you can spend time doing the work that matters. To change the depth adjustment, release the black locking lever, adjust the base plate to the desired depth and lock the lever back in place. Quick and easy.


  • I don’t see any kind of spring for plunge cutting on the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw. Does this tool make plunge cuts?

    The Compact Circular Saw can plunge cut like a typical circular saw, but does not have the automatic plunge cut feature like the Rockwell VersaCut. For more information about making plunge cuts with the Compact Circular Saw, please refer to the owner’s manual.


  • Does the Compact Circular Saw have a laser guide?

    The Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw does not have a laser light. With the remarkable cut line visibility of the left-handed blade design and the cut line indicator on the base plate, the Compact Circular Saw still helps you make the cut you planned.


  • What size vacuum hose can be attached to the Compact Circular Saw?

    The vacuum adapter directly accommodates a 1-1/4” hose, a common size for most workshop vacuums.


  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines for the Compact Circular Saw. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back.


  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each Compact Circular Saw with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your Compact Circular Saw? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

    View more information on our warranty here.


  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need to replace your hex/allen key? Lose your parallel edge guide? Many replacement parts are available on rockwelltools.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
4-1/2" Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 326.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use bought my compact circular saw a year ago. I'm not real handy with carpentry which is why I bought it. it is lighter and easier to use than a full size circular
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice tools Very handy and useful good quality and fast cuting
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerfull and durable I just bought this and it paid for itself on the first use. much easier to handle then a regular Skill Saw. this is a tool to have in shop on the go or nome use.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality!!! I started with the purchase of Rockwells Sonicrafter and was so inpressed, as with great results I purchased several other products Rockwell produces over time and will purchase more. Their quality is second to none!!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no job 2 big I bought for the dismantle of old staircase. She ripped through it no problems then decided to use to build new staircase. Lightweight powerful just kept wanting more. Awesome
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!! This saw works wonderful it was a great purchase will purchase other tools
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hand-held saw Bought two of these for Christmas gifts. While they haven't been used yet - they were "very enthusiastically" received. I know that they will get plenty of use!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Circular Saw Winning Attributes I bought the 4-1/2" compact circular saw on line and was hoping for great features and attributes from Rockwell. The first attributes was the blade guard ease of mounting and use when cutting; Safety first! the second was the sturdy case and ease of a ergonomic grip; Second part of safe use. The third wonderful feature is the ease of changing the blades which is essential for efficient use in the field. Lastly was the quietness compared to the other vendor's saw I had. Noise is a hazard and also a hindrance to running the saw safely with other in the area.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lit le ses. Hi smal ses for big jobs cut very good for litote placés.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough enough and easy to control I purchased this saw for a job thinking it would do the job I needed and then I could give it to one of my techs to use. Once I used it, I decided to keep it for myself. Very easy to use and plenty of power. Much faster then using my cordless skill saw. Love. I recommend it!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Handy Compact Saw This saw is easy to use, light weight, and has plenty of power. Cutting thru 2x4's is a snap. The only negative is that it can't cut a 45 degree angle thru a 2x4. Other than that it's a great little saw, for the price.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease Of Use I am Senior Female, remodeling daughters house, and this saw is awesome! I bought my saw about 10 months ago, it is light weight, easy to use, cuts anything I would use a circle saw on, and everyone who has tried it, loved it. I just purchased two more for gifts, so mine is not on loan when I need it. Another Great Rockwell tool!!!
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun to use and lightweight Once you remember to use some light pressure to release the safety it's easy to use this is not your dad's old heavy saw.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Saw every DIY person should own This tool is so versatile that it has made my other saws feel neglected. It is excellent and so functional!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice tool makes easy work out of jobs that may need a special tool or saw
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Great for use in small places needed for plywood removal in a travel trailer wooked great.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice compact saw I purchased the 4 1/2" circular saw about a month ago and i am so glad i did. Nice saw for the money and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Circular Saw I recently bought this and it proved to be useful and functional. It can easily and cleanly cut wood with so much smoothness and ease.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tool!!! Good for around the house stuff! Great tool and a Great Price!!! It is great for around the house DIY stuff! Great doing business with ya and will continue to do business as well.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and light weight great to take on out of shop jobs and great price! !!!
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Compact Versatile Saw Recently purchased this tool for a project in the attic. There's not much room in the attic and I was tired of lugging around a heavy 7 1/4 inch saw. This lightweight gem was just what I needed. The laser guide works well, has plenty of power and the kit came with five extra blades.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i got it to cut holes in counter tops and in matched lumber it works great for that i am very happy
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact circular saw I had a project that was hard to get to and also needed a precision cut. WOW this little saw did the trick.It is not too heavy and very precise,
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big power in compact saw I am very happy with this purchase. small enough to carry around no problem and power of a big saw. I use my in tight places where you could not put a bigger saw, and the adjustment, very easy to set. comes with a nice little guide. I am very happy with this saw I guarantee you will be too.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I purchased this. I am a female with little to no skills with tools. The more I use it the more I like it. Handy for small cuts. Buying my husband one for Christmas. So he'll have one too.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Saw Bought the saw to finish trim and correct molding in flipped house! Handy, convenient, quality cuts!
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best circular saw ever I build dollhouses and this little saw is spectacular for plywood of all thicknesses. Lightweight, straight easy cuts and no splinters or chipping. The only problem is with the safety button. If you have small hands like I do, you have to be a contortionist to hold the safety button in while activating the on button. I solved this problem by putting a small screw in the side of the safety button to hold it in. Really like Rockwell tools and their quality.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer little saw!!! I've been contemplating buying this saw for quite some time. Finally I pulled the trigger. I couldn't be happier! I put it to work immediately. The thin blades blasted through some really heavy wet pressure treated 2x6's with no problem. Love how the blade is on the left side, easier to see what you're doing. The zero mark is spot on. The only thing I don't like is the safety button, kinda awkward, but if that's the only bad thing I can live with that. Keep the awesome tools coming!!!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic easy to work with and excellent cutter and cannot be happier with it
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY, EASY, EASY. I AM LOVING THIS LITTLE SAW. IT'S POWERFUL, BUT NOT AS HARD TO USE AS SOME OTHER SAWS. THE GRIP IS PERFECT FOR MY SMALL HANDS WHICH MAKES IT EASY TO CONTROL.
Date published: 2017-12-03
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK3441K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 161.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How to remove a blade bolt that is broken inside. 

Asked by: Richard59
Since it is a reverse thread, an easy out won't work. Try drilling into the broken bolt. The drill bit might spin it out.
Answered by: Jim Cline
Date published: 2018-11-04
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK3441K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106.75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT