JawHorse Portable Work Support Station

Model # RK9003
$149.96

Availability: In stock

OR
  • Over 1 ton of maximum clamping force
  • Solid, all-steel construction provides rigidity and strength for the toughest job demands
  • Foot pedal lever creates extreme, hands-free clamping force
  • Portable folding design for space-saving storage
  • Integrated roller for easy transportation
30 Day Guarantee
5 Year Warranty

Key Features

There's virtually nothing you cannot lock into your JawHorse with the simple pump of a pedal...and that's not all. The JawHorse is foldable and easily transportable. Take it with you to the jobsite.
JawHorse Portable Work Support Station - RK9003 | Rockwell Tools
The strong and versatile JawHorse replaces your workbenches, sawhorses, clamps, bench vises and so much more. With the JawHorse, you get a second set of hands for all of your projects. You'll save time, you'll work safer and you'll save yourself hassle.

Thanks to its flexible design, the JawHorse lets you get your projects up and off the ground to a comfortable working height. Simply clamp an ordinary piece of plywood into the JawHorse and you have a perfect workbench. You can even use it on the jobsite as a sturdy platform for miter saws, tile saws and more.
Specs & Manuals
Specifications
  • Clamping Range
    0-37"
  • Maximum Clamping Force
    1 Metric Ton
  • Clamp Method
    Foot Pedal
  • Maximum Load
    600lbs
  • Footprint (Standing)
    39" x 39" x 34"
  • Footprint (Folded)
    29" x 14" x 13"
  • Clamp Travel
    1" per Step
  • Construction
    Solid Steel
  • Machine Weight
    43 lbs
  • Warranty
    5 Years
What's Included
  • (1) Jawhorse - RK9003
JawHorse Portable Work Support Station is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 217.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous help for single worker This is my second Jawhorse, one for home and one for the shop. The quality is great and after a few hours of using the unit it becomes second nature to clamp and unclamp anything. I was using this latest unit to hold a 4' x 8' barn door while I installed hardware. No problem with the weight. I find the front feet with the foot loops make things like hand planning extremely easy by slipping one foot inside and holding the Jawhorse steady. My neighbor saw the unit and ordered one for himself.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable work station My husband loved it, I purchased it for his father's day gift!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I'm very happy with my purchase would recommend it highly to anyone
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cutomer support and warranty. I bought the jawhorse a couple of months ago and I had an issue about welding points on one part and the customer support replaced it within 3 days.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and very useful as a helping hand. The only minor problem is finding the accessory log jaw to hold logs to cut .Seems it is no longer available. Get one...you will not regret it.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought a JawHorse for myself after giving one to my son. He tells me it is a most useful tool. I live in Northern MN, and if it ever warms up here I will try my JawHorse out, and I am sure I will find it to be a very helpful tool. Regards, IL
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works as advertized Use this for chainsaw carving to hold log steady while carving, works very well.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and versatile assistant I have had my Jawhorse for going on Two years I think. It was a gift and when I received it I wasn't sure what I would do with it. Well,I honest to goodness use it for every project that leaves my shop. I've used it to hold boards for sanding, to hold boards for cutting, holding logs to cut, hold a piece of wood with my go pro mounted on it, I've used it to hold my trim router and made it work like a router table, I clamp my ridgid thickness planer in it to get it off the floor and plane tons of wood that way. I use it just about every time I'm in the shop. It's strong, well built and doesn't show any signs of slowing down. Clamping pressure is enough that you need not be concerned if it's enough (it's alot!). I would highly recommend this to anyone and have done so on many occasions.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up; like having an extra set of hands. Only had a couple of weeks and limited usage but very pleased having a portable workbench and can see multiple uses down the road I haven't tried or needed yet.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handy and sturdy Having a Jawhorse is like having another helper. I wish I found this thing years ago.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for holding branches I bought this last year and it didn't work out for me but I gave it to my brother who uses it to hold branches so he can cut them to length as kindling for his fireplace insert. the locking mechanism is great, one foot operation. His wife loves it more than he does now that she doesn't have to be out there to hold the oddly shaped branches and she can breath easy as it holds the wood so tight it won't jump as he cuts with his chain saw.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy For Transport Unit weighs over 40 lbs. and is too heavy to easily move around when collapsed. Clamping screw on third leg needs to be redesigned. I need a wrench to tighten it securely. Should be able to do this with your fingers.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Sturdy and built very well. Very useful tool. One of the best tools I have ever owned.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool I'very bought in years! Perfect fit for my home woodshop and my mechanical needs in my garage. The foot activated clamp is huge plus in the ease of use. Should have had one years ago!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased With Jawhorse 9300 Works as advertised and as I had anticipated. Excellent "how to" videos available on YouTube.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like having a hired hand with you. I bought one back when they first came out. The first one was yellow and I used it to build a new garage and worked on my house. I did so much more and did it so much better with this tool. Was like having a helper with you all day but better. This thing never complains about the hours or the weather! I named it Hank. Well I wore Hank out so I retired him and got a new one, this one is zombie green and I'm going to call him Luke. I haven't come across a project that this didn't help me out a bunch. From doing pluming to holding large lumber to allow me to do what I needed. Just a great tool to have.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I liked the first one so much that I bought this one for my son in law.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern version of classic tool I bought this for making bows by hand and as a base for cleaning rifles. Sturdy, compact convenient well built. The other shop uses are almost limitless; like a third hand.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Works great as a second pair of hands. Also using it for a miter saw stand/table and a table for my bench grinder. Still trying to figure out new uses for it. Liked mine so well I bought another for my son-in-law.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I bought the Jawhorse about two weeks ago and I'm so glad I did I've used it several times so far from holding a door in place while I plane it to helping me glue some beams together. I wish I had known about it sooner. Extremely happy with it.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had seen this machine demonstrated a while back. Saw it on sale through the website and decided to order it. Simple to operate and has come in very handy. Like another set of hands and also has been used as a assembly station when working solo and needing that extra hand or clamp. Like it and can see many uses of this machine in the future.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from got this a week or so ago. and i love it .it has really come in handy.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from woks great I bought Jaw Horse 8yrs ago it all yellow and bought extensions still works great on all shapes money well sent
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great vise at a reasonable price. I use my Jawhorse to secure pieces of wood for power wood carving. I holds any shape securely. It is light and portable.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built. I bought this to cut some crown molding and you use it as a vise for sanding some old metal flat cealing light covers. Worked great. It feels strong and steady.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tool I am so impressed with this JawHorse. The quality and ruggedness is excellent.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I think this the best piece of equipment I have in my shop. I really am glad that I purchased it the holding power is remarkable.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foot feature is great I purchased this three weeks ago and it works well. Does not take up much room and is a great aid to working with items that require both hands because of the ability to tighten or clamp with the foot pedal
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced bread! Actually my second. They fold up to take essentially no space, I made a couple small table spaces to use with them too. Biggest limitation is my own imagination. I wish I had them 30 years ago. I use them daily. Have had the first for over a year now, built tough. No problems.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas present Wife bought me the JawHorse for Christmas, and won't let me even open the box until Christmas Day! However, I had borrowed one from a friend earlier this year, and raved about how clever the design was until my wife finally called it nagging and said, "If you will quit raving about how great that thing is, I'll get you one for Christmas!" Score? After lo these many years, husband finally wins for the first time! lol
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK9003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT