JawHorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station

Model # RK9002
$279.00

Availability: In stock

OR
  • All steel construction provides strength and rigidity for the toughest job demands
  • Provides the clamping force of up to one metric ton
  • Hold and clamp a full 4' x 8' sheet of material
  • Auto-locking legs for a quick and safe setup
  • Foot pedal lever creates a hands-free, portable work station
  • Folds and rolls for compact storage and portability
30 Day Guarantee
5 Year Warranty

Key Features

There's virtually nothing you cannot lock into your JawHorse with the simple pump of a pedal...and that's not all. The JawHorse is foldable and easily transportable. Take it with you to the jobsite.
JawHorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station - RK9002 | Rockwell
The strong and versatile JawHorse replaces your workbenches, sawhorses, clamps, bench vises and so much more. With the JawHorse, you get a second set of hands for all of your projects. You'll save time, you'll work safer and you'll save yourself hassle.

Thanks to its flexible design, the JawHorse lets you get your projects up and off the ground to a comfortable working height. Simply clamp an ordinary piece of plywood into the JawHorse and you have a perfect workbench. You can even use it on the jobsite as a sturdy platform for miter saws, tile saws and more.
Specs & Manual
Specifications
  • Clamping Range
    0-49"
  • Maximum Clamping Force
    1 Metric Ton
  • Clamp Method
    Foot Pedal
  • Maximum Load
    600 lbs
  • Footprint (Standing)
    44 ̋ x 37-3/4 ̋ x 35 ̋
  • Footprint (Folded)
    35-3/4 ̋ x 15 ̋ x 13-3/4 ̋
  • Clamp Travel
    1-inch per step
  • Construction
    Solid Steel
  • Machine Weight
    53 lbs
  • Warranty
    5 Years
What's Included
  • (1) JawHorse Sheetmaster - RK9002
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions


  • How heavy is the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station?

    The Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster weighs 53 lbs. Its sturdy construction and rugged durability make it a great portable workstation for a wide range of projects and applications on the jobsite or in the workshop.


  • What is the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station made out of?

    The Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster is made out of solid steel for the durability and longevity you expect.


  • What is the difference between the Jawhorse (RK9003) and the Jawhorse Sheetmaster (RK9002)?

    The basic design and functionality of the Jawhorse Sheetmaster (RK9002) is the same as the original Jawhorse (RK9003). What makes the Sheetmaster unique is the reach of the jaw. The original Jawhorse has a clamping range of 0-37”, but the Sheetmaster goes further – up to 49”. That means the Sheetmaster can clamp a full 4’ x 8’ sheet of material. To accommodate this additional reach with the same stability of the original Jawhorse the footprint of the Sheetmaster is slightly larger.


  • What are the dimensions of the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster?

    The Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station’s dimensions are:


    Folded footprint: 35-3/4” x 15” x 13-3/4”

    Standing footprint: 44” x 37-3/4” x 35”


  • How much weight can the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station handle?

    The Rockwell Jawhorse is strong and durable as worktable or clamping workstation. It can handle a maximum load capacity of 600lbs.


  • What is the clamp load? What is the clamping pressure/force?

    The Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station can clamp materials up to 49” - including a full 4' x 8' sheet of material! The clamps can provide a maximum force of up to one metric ton (over 2,000lbs).


  • Does it come pre-assembled?

    Yes, the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster is designed to be compact and easy to store, which makes them ideal for shipping, too. Each Sheetmaster is fully assembled so once you open the packaging, you’re ready to get to work!


  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. You can also check out our Jawhorse Sheetmaster video on YouTube for reference, or our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station?

    While there aren’t any specific hazards related to the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster, we recommend that all our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back.


    ATTENTION: While folding and/or transporting the Jawhorse Sheetmaster, keep fingers clear of the folding joints to avoid getting pinched. The Jawhorse legs fold against the body and fingers can get caught when folding.


  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each Jawhorse Sheetmaster with a 5 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. Already have your Sheetmaster? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

    View more information on our warranty here.


  • I’m trying to register my Sheetmaster, but I can’t find the serial number. Where is it?

    The serial number on your Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster is located on the body of the tool. Slide the jaw back. The data plate will be between the jaw tracks.


  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need to replace the jaw? Need new jaw facing? Many replacement parts are available on rockwelltools.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
JawHorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must have Use this JawHorse all the time. Mounted some tools on plywood to use with this workstation. The jaws are nice and wide and will hold anything. It is very well designed and easy to use. It may be heavy for some, but does have wheels to pull it around if you desire.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and well balanced. This tool is a much needed item for any job site, it is very well crafted and solid. It is very heavy but does have casters on it to help with relocation.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was really pleased with the ease of setup and use. It is very well made too. The only negative about it is the fact that I cannot purchase the extra log jaws because for some reason they are no longer made.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for the shop I've used my Jaw Horse for about 5 years and I found it very useful for many projects. I bought one for my son after he moved to his new home. It just makes sense for work projects.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just as well as the original Bought this one for my son for Christmas. I use my original one all the time and couldn't be happier with it. Might get myself the sheetmaster just to have two
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly as specified Haven't used it much, but tried it out with a sheet of 3/4" plywood. Made cutting the plywood much easier. I always pre-cut my plywood to rough size to make it much easier to manage on my tablesaw. This is a fantastic product. Nice job Rockwell, keep up the good work.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Just started using. Very solid, well made. Functions as described. No regrets. Would recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool I received my sheet master yesterday on 11-29-2016 and it was easy to set up and is very Awesome looking as well. I have not had a chance yet to use it but I tried it out real quick and it works perfectly. this is my second purchase from Rockwell Tools and I am very satisfied with both my purchases and will be buying again the quality and value are unmatched by any other in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick with Quality. Several years ago I bought a Jawhorse original and thought that was as good as it got. Now that I am retired and doing more projects I needed sawhorses. Looking around at the options I went back to the winner. I was trying to find the attachment to make the original handle 48" but not to be found, Purchased the sheetmaster and have all bases covered. Two Jawhorses take up less storage space than 1 sawhorse. Easier to transport and more stable than sawhorses on uneven ground.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Solid As a Rock" ...Thus far, no immediate concerns or issues, arrived on schedule.....works as described in product advertisement. However, a few days later it sold for $175.00 $14.99 less than what I purchased it for....by any chance do you offer refunds???
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderful I bought this last month and am ecstatically happy with this purchase it allow me to work on my projects. Several reason I purchased this product. 1. proper height to work with. 2. can extend out to 48" 3. use to act as a clamp for large pieces 4. stable platform to work from 5. enough holding force I do not have to worry about the items falling out of the jawhorse 6. Heavy enough construction 7.used as a work platform with a 3/4" piece of plywood 2' X 4', 3' X 4', or 4' X 4'
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Partner I had one years ago and loved it, so this time I wanted to get the larger Sheetmaster.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, but Needs Some Tweaking This unit is a great product and have been using it steadily. However, there are a few things that Rockwell could improve upon. 1. The wheels are ok for hard surfaces, but a no go on construction site ground terrain. 2. In lieu of the wheels and ground terrain, it would be nice to have a balance point on the third folding leg where one can grip the unit for carrying. A nice neoprene tube would make carrying much more comfortable. 3. The anti-mar pads on the jaws have a tendency to come off. It appears that they have indentations in them where bolts could be installed to keep the pads from falling off, but no bolts are installed or provided for installation. 4. The plastic third leg locking knob is just plain cheap and takes away from its heavy duty look and design. It seems to work well however. I would prefer a pin for engagement locking of the third leg. 5. The plastic lock/release sliding knob is just plain cheap and takes away from its heavy duty look. 6. An added mechanism that, upon release of the jaw, provides some added clearance for work piece removal. With the present design, one has to knock the work piece with your hand to jar the jaws open to clear the work piece for easy removal and re-manipulation. The Good, the Jawhorse: 1. Stands up on its jaw's end for easy storage and is stable. 2. Lays in the back of a truck and doesn't slide around when laying jaws side down. 3. Doesn't fall down when set up or come unpacked when folded for storage. 4. Has great control for the applied pressure. I can clamp wooden window frames in the jaws without breaking the glass and still work on them without them moving or shifting. 5. Clamps work pieces super tight and easily. 6. Allows planks to cantilever out of the jaws for quite a long way before it tips over, making it great for ripping long stock with a circ. saw. 7. Easy to set up and break down. 8. Is just an AWESOME tool!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Bench Vise The sheetmaster is not only good for holding large panels, but I use it to be my workbench vise replacement. Sometimes I use it in the basement and other times in the garage.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever I bought this to use as a portable shooting bench. I bought the Sheetmaster instead of the basic model solely because if I use it for general work, the wider jaws will be useful in handling sheet plywood. Haven,t used it yet but set it up and it seems cleverly designed.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I am a plumber and have used this tool to hold 4 inch cast iron while I cut it also used it to hold 3/8 allthread it is very strong even with 10 feet of 4 inch cast iron it didn't even want to tip over
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product The first day upon receipt, I couldn't wait to get it out of the box and give it a tryout. I've been remodeling my bathroom and a change of the sub-floor was needed. The JawHorse Sheetmaster worked like a charm, setup and holding power gave me the security I needed while cutting the sheet to fit. Great product!!!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate sawhorse! I have been in the construction industry for 41 years, the last 27 years as a high end custom builder. I do it all....from excavation to turn key and even on occasion, sales. I'm a "tool a holic". I have hundreds of various tools and several pieces of heavy equipment. And I only buy the best! I was skeptical about the JawHorse claims, but I decided to give it a try. After a month of daily use I can proclaim with confidence, this is one of the best made, handiest and coolest tools I own. I love the JawHorse! I can now do the work, like cutting sheets of plywood, on one JawHorse where it used to require two conventional sawhorses. Using a JawHorse is like having a strong helper. It allows me to work solo on phases of construction, particularly mill work, that in the past required an assistant. These thing is a well built beast! I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful This is a well built tool. Makes a great stand for other tools like router table and jointer table and is easy to switch. Good job Rockwell!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Buy! I purchased this JawHorse and I am completely satisfied with my purchase. It is everything and more you said that is was. Never again would I need a second hand to complete a project. Well made and very sturdy.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile tool! Only had this tool a month and have used it for several projects. Easy to use, works well, and has more uses than I'd ever imagined. From working on bicycles, to holding my jointer for woodworking projects, as well as holding plywood sheets to cut!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality tool! I bought this because I work on my home alone most of the time and needed a way to hold things without having to screw them down constantly and having holes where I didn't need them. This Jawhorse really performs above and beyond! It is a real beast, solidly built and super stable when holding anything you put on or in it.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product When I used the Jawhorse a few days after receiving it to install some doors at home that little bit of time It was paid for, very good for any job around the house
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like having a second set of hands! I'm not sure if my wife or I'm happier with the JawHorse. My wife is happy because she no longer has to hold things that I'm building. The JawHorse is heavy duty and grips anything I put in its clamp like a gator.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very solid construction and easy to use large vise I am very happy with my purchase, The JawHorse is large and solid. It can hold almost anything so you can work on your project. So many different uses.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars Everyone needs one! I bought this for myself and my husband took it away to the farm the first day!! He loves it!!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds like nothing I've ever before seen or used! I bought this for a 2015 Christmas self-present. It allows me freedom of movement around a project without being encumbered by the size and dimensions of a full-size workbench. This lets me perform finer detail work while reducing the time spent on a project, permitting me to move on to my next project. I'm an avid DIY'er and teaching myself carpentry and woodworking skills.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what my son needed I was fighting to find a good and proper gift to give my son for Christmas, he lives 2000 miles away and I am not there to help him with projects. I have an old portable worktable (by a different brand name) but when I checked the online reviews, the new models for the table are flimsy and bend easily. Additionally, my daughter-in-law told me he would call her to the back yard to hold work material while he worked on or cut it, which is often not practical with a newborn. This is the perfect product for him and initial indications are that it is just want he needed. In addition to his household tasks, we are going to replace his entire perimeter fence this spring - the JawHorse can hold the panels and fence post while we cut them, then secure the post as we set them. I was so impressed that my wife is buying me one for my birthday, I’m a disabled Veteran and have problems lifting and holding onto items so this is perfect, the foot petal is great while I hold the material. It figures, the kids get the good stuff before the parents do.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockwell JawHorse Sheetmaster With my JawHorse Sheetmaster, I do not need to call my wife (To her delight) to assist me with my projects anymore. I was able to flawlessly work on a 4x8 plywood and other projects on my own. It also came with a vise grip which is irreplaceable. Thank you Rockwell for a good job.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool !!! I bought this a month ago and its been a great tool to use. No more juggling to place a full sheet of plywood on to sawhorses to cut when your by yourself. Now all you have to do is lift plywood on to sheethorse and lock it in place with one pump of your leg. Jaw horse holds board in place very securely. Tool is very easy to set up and to fold it up to put away when done with your work.. I would recommend this tool whether your a contractor or just a do it yourselfer. Tool is very well made and strong. I was originally looking to get the jawhorse but decided to spend a little extra money to get the sheetmaster, so it can hold a full 4x8 sheet of plywood or sheetrock.
Date published: 2015-12-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK9002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 180.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136.29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;