JawStand XP Portable Work Support Stand

Model # RK9034

Regular Price: $79.99

Special Price $72.99

Availability: In stock

OR
  • Versatile work support stand: ideal for power tool infeed/outfeed material support
  • Built-in clamp securely holds items up to 1-3/4” wide
  • Cam-lever makes for fast clamping action
  • Perfect for supporting molding, cabinets and similar items for installation
  • Supports a maximum load of 220 lbs
  • Even under load, head can be adjusted 2" using Exact Positioning handle
30 Day Guarantee
5 Year Warranty
No toolkit is complete without a sturdy work support stand. The durable Rockwell Jawstand XP Portable Work Support Stand offers a versatile work surface that can be used on a multitude of projects. From acting as a second pair of hands to assisting during installation, this portable woodworking station is the perfect companion for any job. If you are planning on doing DIY restoration on your doors, the Jawstand XP Portable Work Support Stand is an invaluable aid. When you first take the doors down, you can fit them into your support stand to make painting easy. After, it can be used to help you reinstall the doors. When you’re finished with the project, you can easily store the compact portable woodworking station in your garage or designated storage area. You can also use the work support stand when doing infeed or outfeed. The station works for all sorts of power tools, whether you’re working with a planer, table saw, or miter saw, the Jawhorse XP Portable Support Stand will provide you with a stable support surface. Capable of supporting 220 lbs, this Rockwell support stand is a reliable, durable, and lightweight helper on any job that comes your way. We understand that you may need to make adjustments during the job, which is why we’ve designed the Jawstand XP Portable Work Support Stand with this in mind. Even while actively supporting something, the head can be adjusted up to 2” with the easy-to-use Exact Positioning handle. This can help make your workflow even more efficient, as you won’t have to stop and unload your project to make a small adjustment in height. Quick clamping action and reliable built-in clamps mean that you can count on your portable woodworking station to help you out when and where you need it to. No matter what your next project is, the Jawstand XP Portable Work Support Stand is an invaluable piece of equipment that will help you get the job done safely.
Specs & Manuals
Specifications
  • Max Camping Range
    1-3/4"
  • Max Load
    220 lbs
  • Height Adjustment Range
    29" - 41"
  • Exact Positioning Range
    2"
  • Clamp Bevel Adjustment Range
    0-90°
  • Machine Weight
    15.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    5 Years
What's Included
  • (1) JawStand XP - RK9034
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
JawStand XP Portable Work Support Stand is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands Free Purchase tool a few months ago and as stated it is perfect for supporting molding, cabinets and similar items for installation. Just what I need the Jawstand for.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from R2D2 Helper It stands like a worthy set of extra hands-involved in creating a my masterpiece.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and ease of use I just started to use the JawStand and it works great. The stand is easy to fold and put away and easy to grab and set back up. Good wide stance of legs on the floor, making it very stable.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Extra Hand My thoughts for this product is simply amazing. Well built, not to heavy, very easy to use for so many jobs you may have. There is nothing cheap on this Rockwell. I plan on using mine for hanging some cabinets in my garage.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I bought this to work with the jaw horse and it works great.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product looks well designed and constructed. Sure it will work just great.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Rockwell product! What a super addition to add to my portable required living style. Wife and I are full time RV'ER 's so space is optimal. I can now mount my cordless miter saw to my Jawhourse and use the Jawstand XP to support the boards. I have also used it as a bike support stand while cleaning our bicycles. Love all the features. Well made.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jawstand XP I absolutely love this new addition to my shop! Since I received it, there has not been a day that I didn't put it to work, awesome helper. I already had the jawhorse sheetmaster and together they are unbeatable for those of us who work alone. Thank you Rockwell
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought it on a hunch I was amazed at how well this is built, and how stable it is. I often work alone and an extra set of hands is always welcome. I like how versatile it was designed, it can be adapted to work in a variety of situations.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavier than I thought I'm retired, but still work on projects for family and friends and needed that 2nd hand when working by myself. Allow me to clarify how heavy. It's not like it weighs so much you can't easily lift it. I was surprised at the material it was made out of. After reading other sites reviews about the clamping mechanism I was very hesitant to buy this. From the moment I pulled this out of the box I could tell how well built it is. I own two of the SheetMasters and obviously love that product since I bought a 2nd one. Those are built to last several lifetimes. Kind of like the days of the old Craftsman tools, built to last. A couple of years back I looked at the original JawStand 9033, and was not impressed enough to buy it. I waited for version 2. Which of course is the XP 9034. It's been out for a while now, and going on sale is what finally made me commit to buying one. I purchased this solely for the purpose of supporting upper kitchen cabinets while I put them in. I'm glad I did. The 2" fine adjustment is exactly what I needed. I own several other Rockwell tools, and my favorite is the SheetMaster. The JawStand XP may become the 2nd, displacing the Rockwell contractor table saw, only because I cannot get the dado insert. Ordered twice, right part number, wrong part in the box. So I made my own. Yeah, that was a poke at Rockwell to get that straighten out, still waiting, well over 3yrs now. I like to use this to hold my rotating laser level when doing tiling. Again, that 2" fine adjustment comes in handy. There are so many other projects that require a nice straight line at varying heights that makes this ideal. Like others have said, you can use it to hold up drywall, or a roller stand... I have stands and a drywall lift, so I doubt I'd use it for that. However for those quick jobs, who knows. I can see using it to hold doors like they advertise while routing out the hinges. As far as how long will this tool last, well like anything its all about how well you treat it. Even if it looks well built.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great it's like having someone to help you, best tool I have bought.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work stand I purchased as a brace when I cut with my table saw, and was happy with the extra support when I ripped plywood.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaw Worker An excellent item that I added to my work station for the job
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versitile stand. I use this as a cut off catch, out feed and in feed stand, saw horse helper (for the lack of a better description) and just to wedge and prop stuff against. If you have a holding or positioning need, just set the stand near your work and it'll come to you.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Hung doors and cabinets saved time and money easy to use quality product
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome It's great! Have no complaints I'm impressed for sure. Haven't put it to any really tough work but I'm not worried its strong. Great for holding cabinets up when its just you doing them.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my kids at helping with a project!! I bought the XP a little over a month ago and have found numerous uses for it. The 2" fine adjustment really helps to attach doors back on their original site. It's a great help whenever you need a "helping hand" and it never complains, gets bored, or has the need to check for text messages. It also works great as a portable work stand. I built a small platform for my Rockwell Blade Runner and it works well and saves me room in my work shop. The portability comes in handy when you need to work at another site. Love it!!!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That extra pair of hands I needed I told my wife I wanted to pick my birthday presents this year and she bought me the Jawstand XP and another Rockwell product. The range of the base extension is exactly what I needed and I love the ability to dial it in to my exact needs with the 2" fine adjustment. I no longer have to call my wife to the barn asking her to "Hold this for me." If you pick one up, you will not regret it
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory Like a second set of hands. Well made, and easy to move around.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solidly built Bought two to use as supports for putting cabinets up and to use to support wood when sawing for jaw horse. Some reviews mention they are too short for putting cabinets up. They are missing that 2 x 4s can be cut to height and clamped in the jawstands upright. With a crossbar added to the top they will put any cabinet up at any height along with temp support to put up ceiling drywall. They are solid enough and light enough to grab and carry to a project for clamping projects or fro temp saw horses. RJF
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Rockwell products Started out with the jaw horse, and have since bought numerous products. my husband has been impressed with all of them.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Versatile! Full of great features and capabilities. My favorite feature is the 2" fine height adjustment. I do a lot of DIY projects by myself and this help me get things in just the right spot.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Works great! It is like having a helper that is always there and doesn't need a break or call in sick.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a little bit of everything......... Like most Rokwell Equipment. Makes prehung doors so much easier. Overfeed support. Couple of 2x4s and a little imagination, who knows.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get a Grip Do you know how hard it is to get a teenager to help with home improvement projects? And if you do get their help, how fleeting it can be. The Jawstand is the perfect solution for when you need that extra helping hand. It is easy to use and yet sturdy enough to handle big jobs. The adjustments are surprisingly accurate and very helpful. This is a tool that I can see many uses for and one of its best features is that is always available to help.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of help.. I used this while making new cabinets for our kitchen. The only problem is it's a little unstable, but it is really a lot of help..
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Built Unit is well made. I like the tilting feature. Not real pleased with the small clamping feature.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Versatile, handy, compact storage. Somewhat difficult to assemble (needed a screwdriver to pry open the friction clamp).
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't used it on any projects yet. But I am impressed. Went back to order the sawhorse but the price had gone up. Will wait for the next sell.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my new helper I brought this as a b-day gift to me, I really like it this is my new helper, there is no need to call someone who u have to keep asking for there help when u have this new helper and it don't cost u lunch.
Date published: 2016-01-24
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK9034, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155.1ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;