3.3 Amp 5" Vibrafree Random Orbital Sander

Model # RK4248K
$69.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for free
GET DETAILS
OR
  • Powerful 3.3 Amp motor to handle any sanding job
  • Vibrafree® vibration cancelling technology reduces vibration up to 50%
  • Cyclonic dust/air separation box removes up to 50% more dust than standard cloth bags
  • Variable speed settings for maximum efficiency on all materials
  • Up to twice the removal rate of ordinary random orbital sanders
  • Pad brake reduces swirl marks or scoring to workpiece
  • Dust-sealed switch prevents premature wear
  • Includes (5) 60-grit, (5) 120-grit and (5) 180-grit sanding discs
30 Day Guarantee
3 Year Warranty

Key Features

The 5" Vibrafree® Random Orbital Sander elevates itself above other sanders because it doesn't just dampen vibration, it cancels it out. The patented Vibrafree® technology reduces vibration up to 50%, making this random orbital sander extremely safe & comfortable to use. An innovative dust collection system separates dust particles from the air, trapping dust inside the collection box. Take charge of your next sanding project with comfort & ease.
Specs & Manuals
Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120 V~60 Hz
  • Power Input
    3.3 Amp
  • No-Load Speed
    6000-13500/min
  • Base Size
    5"
  • Orbital Diameter
    1/8"
  • Cord Length
    10 ft
  • Machine Weight
    3.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
What's Included
  • (1) 3.3 Amp Random Orbital Sander - RK4248K
  • (1) CDS™ (Cyclonic Dust/air Separator)
  • (1) Dust Extraction Adapter
  • (5) 60 grit hook & loop sanding discs
  • (5) 120 grit hook & loop sanding discs
  • (5) 180 grit hook & loop sanding discs
  • (1) Carrying Bag
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
3.3 Amp 5" Vibrafree Random Orbital Sander is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sands nicely! I refurbish a lot of old furniture so I do a lot of sanding. This orbital sander really gets the job done quickly. Great purchase!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on today's market I have many sanders, but by far this is the best one I've ever had.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on the Hands This is the best sander for ease of use and long sanding projects. I do not get tired any more and the sanding results are perfect.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Efficient I purchased this sander in the hope it would be true to its claim of being quiet and free of vibration. It is even quieter and vibrates less than I could have imagined. It has the unexpected feature of being virtually dust free.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sander ever Could not be happier. No swirls, very low vibration and very little dust.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelivably Smooth Running I haven't had much of a chance to use this tool as I have no in progress projecst going on. But the little I did sand proved all claims true. This sander does not try to fight you and is very stable in operation. If there is anything con about it, it is a little bit on the heavy side thought this might actually aid in the sanding process. To early for me to tell.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool! After waiting for a long time for Rockwell to come out with a Random Orbital sander, I was excited to finally have one. It's obvious they took their time in the design process to make sure it would meet and or exceed the customers demands. And it does just that, very pleased and well worth the wait...
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from runs quiet. and smooth. very little vibration Has good weight distribution and balance. Dust collection works well.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibration free sander Just got it a few days ago and tried it on a cabinet refinishing project. Sanding was effortless and fast due to the lack of vibration compared to other orbital sanders. I love this sander!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sander!! I've had mine for over a year now & I really like it. With the coarse discs this thing is a beaver. My only complaint is that the grits are a little too course for such a broad jump. Otherwise I give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sand Power Different type sander. Heavier than others, discs are designed for only this sander, it sits nicely on work piece.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibrafree function is much needed! Excellent tool. Not quite as smooth as my Festool sanders but then again it is ¼ of the price. Probably will get another one.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Vibrations Very smooth running and leaves a very good finish.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like the dust trap Used for first time last week, it really does remove substantially more material in less time than my old orbital sander. easy to remove dust trap(which works great) and attach included hose attachment.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does an excellent job, but The sander does a great job but I have used it enough that the hook and loop pad is worn out and will not hold the Sandi g discs anymore. I cannot find a replace anywhere, including on this website. Very frustrated that I any have to throw this one away and buy a different one.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More trouble than it's worth Purchased for the reputed sturdy construction, powerful motor and claimed lower-than-normal vibration. The construction is indeed sturdy and I believe the motor delivers power to spare. However, I did not notice a significant decrease in vibration as compared to my previous Porter Cable. Unfortunately, there are a host of collateral disappointments with this sander as well. The sanding discs are sturdy, but almost have to be destroyed to be removed from the sander, so unless you're going to use it up in one session, the sturdy nature of the discs is all but lost in the removal process. Additionally, the sanding discs are more than twice as expensive, there are fewer grits from which to choose and of those that do exist they always seem to be in short supply. Also, the alternative vacuum connection does not fully seat onto the sander and so falls off from time-to-time (however, I believe that with wear that fit will improve}. I guess the best assessment I can provide is that after using this sander on one segment of a current project I went out and bought a Makita.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great performance but expensive to operate The sander did exactly what was claimed but has to have sandpaper designed specifically for it. I have a large supply of sanding disks but are useless on this device. I will keep the sander for special projects but will buy a different designed sander that will use standard disks for everyday use..
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from need more power I like the design of the tool, and it's portability however I would like more power
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t find sanding disk Can’t find sanding disk any were.Even Rockwell out of 100 and 120 grit fora month. Why sells product if you can’t supply accessories.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from well i would like to rate this sander but, i bought one at my local menards and had to take it back because as soon as i would put a slight load on sander it would slow way down and get very hot.. tried 3 different ones. finally gave up and talked directly to a Rockwell customer rep. They were supposed to send me a replacement under warranty. how ever thats been 3 weeks ago have not received the sander.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sanding discs are not available I bought the sander about 3 weeks ago and can't find 80 or 100 grit. Nobody carries them. What's the deal with that?
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor pad attachment Bought this and the center pad heated up and the pad will no longer hold sand paper. After using it for 1 day I would not buy another
Date published: 2017-07-12
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK4248K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146.52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;