4-1/2" Compact Circular Saw

Model # RK3441K

Regular Price: $99.99

Special Price $79.00

Availability: In stock

Ships for free
GET DETAILS
OR
  • Compact circular saw sized for excellent maneuverability & portability
  • Small, thin blade for less tool strain, resulting in full-size circular saw cutting speed and performance
  • Maximum blade clearance for best-in-class cutting capacity
  • Easy-set depth gauge lever for quick setup and adjustments
  • Left-handed compact circular saw blade design for great cut-line visibility
  • Slim-Line grip design for comfort, balance and control
  • Built-in dust port & adapter allows you to connect your vacuum for a cleaner work environment
30 Day Guarantee
3 Year Warranty

Key Features

This compact circular saw can essentially replace a DIYer's or professional's need for a full-size 7-1/4" circular saw. This saw was born to cut wood, especially 2" nominal lumber materials.
4-1/2" Compact Circular Saw - RK3441K | Rockwell Tools
Rockwell's new Compact Circular Saw with a 4½" blade cuts 2X4s in a single pass, and is about 50% lighter than conventional 7¼" circular saws. Plus, the lightweight compact circular saw's left-handed blade design provides remarkable cut-line visibility. This compact circular saw weighs only 5 lbs, so it is easier to transport and maneuver (especially overhead) than many other compact circular saws. The slim, inline grip design provides great comfort, balance and control.
The saw’s 4-1/2” blade has a kerf that is less than half the thickness of larger 7-1/4 in. circular saw blades. Since the smaller thinner blade of this compact circular saw takes much less effort and motor strain to cut through the material, the 5 amp, 3500 rpm saw can match the performance of full-size circular saws. The compact circular saw’s maximum cutting depth at 90° is 1-11/16” and its bevel capacity at 45° is 1-1/8”.
4-1/2" Compact Circular Saw - RK3441K | Rockwell Tools
Specs & Manual
Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    5 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3,500/min
  • Blade Size
    4-½" x 3/8" x 24T
  • Arbor Size
    3/8"
  • Max Cutting Depth
    90°: 1-11/16"
  • Bevel Capacity
    45°: 1-1/8"
  • Cord Length
    10 feet
  • Machine Weight
    5.0 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
What's Included
  • (1) Compact Circular Saw - RK3441K
  • (1) 24 Tooth carbid-tipped blade - RW9281
  • (1) Parallel guide
  • (1) Vacuum adapter
  • (1) Hex key
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions


  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not come with a battery or charger. This is an electric tool.


  • What is the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw?

    The Rockwell Compact Circular Saw is the easy-to-use, one-handed alternative to big, bulky circular saws. This mini circular saw has a slim, ergonomic design for easy, comfortable, one-handed operation with all the power to handle home and DIY projects. From long rip cuts, to plunge and bevel cuts, the Rockwell Compact Circular Saw is ready to take it on.


  • How is the 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw different than a typical circular saw?

    Typical circular saws are big, bulky, and require both hands to operate. The Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw is about 50% lighter than typical saws and has an ergonomic slim-line grip for comfort, balance and control – all with only one-handed use! The Compact Circular Saw can even make bevel cuts up to 45 degrees and tackle both straight and beveled plunge cuts. If you’re looking for a versatile saw to add to your toolbox, the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw is the perfect choice.


  • Is the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw battery operated or electric?

    The Compact Circular Saw is a 5 Amp electric tool and has a 10-foot cord to give you the reach you need to skip the extension cord.


  • How heavy is the Rockwell Compact Circular Saw?

    The Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw only weighs 5lbs – about 50% lighter than a typical circular saw – making it extremely easy to maneuver with one hand while leaving your other hand for the work. Easy to transport and maneuver, the Compact Circular saw delivers the power you need for a wide variety of projects, with the comfort, balance and control you need in tight or out of the way workspaces.


  • What is the maximum cutting depth for the Compact Circular Saw? What kind of materials can I cut?

    The maximum cutting depth of the Compact Circular Saw at 90 degrees is 1-11/16”. The maximum cutting depth of the Compact Circular Saw at a 45 degree bevel is 1-1/8”.


    The blade determines the type of materials you can cut. The blade included with the Compact Circular Saw is ideal for wood, especially plywood, hardwood flooring, nominal 2” lumber, molding, pegboard, dowels, etc.


  • If the maximum cutting depth is less than 2 inches, how can the Compact Circular Saw handle a 2X4 or 2x8? What is “nominal” 2” lumber?

    By industry standards, nominal 2” lumber is slightly less than a full 2” wide. The Rockwell Compact Circular Saw has a 90 degree maximum cutting depth that will easily handle 2X- lumber.


  • What size blades fit on the Rockwell Compact Circular Saw?

    The blades are 4-1/2” with an arbor of 3/8”.


  • What kind of blades can I use on the Compact Circular Saw?

    Included in the package is a carbide tipped wood blade, but the Compact Circular Saw will accept any standard 4-1/2” saw blade.


  • How long do the blades last?

    The life span of the blades can vary depending on the type of blade and the materials being cut. Here are some guidelines based on typical use:


    Carbide-tipped Wood Blade:

    Cut 600m (1,968.8 ft) of 20mm (3/4") larch/pine

    Cut 600m (1,968.5 ft) of 15mm (5/8") plywood


  • How do I get the blade off?

    First, press the red spindle lock button on the back of the Compact Circular Saw. While holding the button down, use the hex key and turn right to loosen and remove the bolt, washer and blade. Replace the blade, put on the washer, then the bolt and turn left to tighten the blade in place. Release the spindle lock button. When you’re done, there’s even a place to keep your hex key right on the cord of the Compact Circular Saw so you’ll always have it on hand when you need it.


  • What if I misplace the hex key? What size is it?

    The hex key included with the Compact Circular saw is a standard 5mm hex key.


  • How does the Compact Circular Saw’s quick cutting depth adjustment work?

    The quick cutting depth adjustment is designed to be easy to use so you can spend time doing the work that matters. To change the depth adjustment, release the black locking lever, adjust the base plate to the desired depth and lock the lever back in place. Quick and easy.


  • I don’t see any kind of spring for plunge cutting on the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw. Does this tool make plunge cuts?

    The Compact Circular Saw can plunge cut like a typical circular saw, but does not have the automatic plunge cut feature like the Rockwell VersaCut. For more information about making plunge cuts with the Compact Circular Saw, please refer to the owner’s manual.


  • Does the Compact Circular Saw have a laser guide?

    The Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw does not have a laser light. With the remarkable cut line visibility of the left-handed blade design and the cut line indicator on the base plate, the Compact Circular Saw still helps you make the cut you planned.


  • What size vacuum hose can be attached to the Compact Circular Saw?

    The vacuum adapter directly accommodates a 1-1/4” hose, a common size for most workshop vacuums.


  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines for the Compact Circular Saw. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back.


  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Rockwell 4-1/2” Compact Circular Saw isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each Compact Circular Saw with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your Compact Circular Saw? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

    View more information on our warranty here.


  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need to replace your hex/allen key? Lose your parallel edge guide? Many replacement parts are available on rockwelltools.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
4-1/2" Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 337.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic easy to work with and excellent cutter and cannot be happier with it
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY, EASY, EASY. I AM LOVING THIS LITTLE SAW. IT'S POWERFUL, BUT NOT AS HARD TO USE AS SOME OTHER SAWS. THE GRIP IS PERFECT FOR MY SMALL HANDS WHICH MAKES IT EASY TO CONTROL.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good buy Purchased this saw for our son-in-law for Christmas,also purchased two saws about two or three years ago for me and our son,we both like the versatility of this saw,there is a lot of good features this saw provides,really like the compact size,very good for smaller cutting and can be used for larger jobs,no need to bring out the 7 1/2" saw,I would recommend this saw.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hand saw for cutting in a tight area. Love it Thanks
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent little machine Small machine, but strong. The only bad thing is it doesn't have a case
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great: powerful motor I bought this some time ago and it has performed flawlessly. I only have one slightly negative thing to say: the safety switch is hard to deal with when pulling the trigger. If the switch had been mounted on top or bottom activating the saw would be easier. This is why I checked "good, good" on the ratings.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kicks Butt A friend of mine raved about this saw and loaned it to me for some remodel work. This thing cut through 2x4 as if they were match sticks. It’s light, easy to maneuver, and I may never use my full size circular saw again. Needless to say, I ordered my own saw after returning the one I borrowed.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight compared to the bigger saws! I do many projects around our farm and for folks in the community. I bought this because I'm getting older and want something that is lighter and more compact. I've already used it several times and am so glad I finally bought it!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7,25 circle saw I BOUGHT A CIRCLE SAW MY OLD ONE BIT THE DUST AFTER 30 SOME YEARS HOPING THIS QNE QUTLAST ME
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Circular saw Bought four of these for my kids they love them. Now my grandkids want some too. Ruggedly built easier to use than a large circular saw.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw I purchase my Compact Saw about 2 months ago. The saw is amazing and it works wonders. Very easy to maintain. Perfect cuts. I high recommend.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built tool Quality tool, nice features. Feels good in your hands and easy to manuever
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this saw eight months ago and it makes it better to saw in tight places like sawing a barrel in half this is a great saw. thanks
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw I bought this saw several years ago. It has been replaced under warranty due to the bolt holding the blade breaking. Excellent Service each time I called for help.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for most cuts Great for most jobs but really excels for me being lightweight. As a woman, getting older and not near as strong with some arthritis, this tool makes all the difference. Safer too because I have better control because of the light weight. Donʻt have to lug out the full size circular saw for much anymore.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so easy to use and the Cut is very well, I did cut a very thin long piece about less than 1/4 of an inch from a 2x4x6, just followed the line I drawed that thin piece came out perfectly. I use the 7 in. Circular saw all the time, it's so heavy and hard to control. This is a very light weight and easy to carry to anywhere around the house.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy size. Very useful for many of my projects. Small and compact, but powerful enough to do my work.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power full.. God. I buy a circular saw ..i was used fir fixing the kitchen..i cut a ceramic glass. Backlash..i get a great jop ..thank you ..
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Performance This saw is so helpful and easy to use. Great when cutting 2x4 and smaller boards. No kick back as long as you let it do the cutting.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall a Great Little Tool! This is a great little tool that works well. Been cutting through boards with ease and no issues at all. My only complaint is that I wish the "over ride" safety button was in a different location. I understand that safety is the issue, but it is hard to push the safety and the power at the same time, so I have to use my other hand to press the button and therefore let go of the work I am holding. Not a major issue, but a little bit of a pain. Overall I love the product and would buy once gain. So much easier than lugging out my Circular Saw. Highly Recommended.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw Just got it and wish I had bought this a long time ago.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Package - Great Results I'll make this short and sweet. I'm a big fan of Rockwell tools. I like everything about the 4-1/2" circular saw. However, there is one incidental characteristic of the saw that I like the most. I'm right handed. For too many years I've looked across the body off the saw to track the cut line on what ever I was cutting. The Rockwell 4-1/2" circular saw changed all of that. Now being right handed is a benefit because the saw blade is closer to the left side of the saw. Now my view of what I am cutting is unobstructed. It's the little things in life that really count.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact power full saw I Bought this year ago and it is so help full makes my job so eazy
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a replacement My first one broke the screw holing blade on broke in shaft , Rockwell were very understanding when I called them and sent a complete new saw with no hassle thank you Rockwell
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works grate use all the time GREAT FOR SMALL JOBS AND TRIM WORK I PUT DOWN MY NEW NEW FLOORING WITH IT.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockwell tools ROCK!!! I own 3 tools from Rockwell and very impressed with the ease and more important their quality. With the asscessories that come with these tools makes it a breeze to complete the DIY projects around the house! I let all my neighbors, friends, and coworkers about them and highly recommend them to get Rockwell products. My next purchase will be the Bladerunner X2 tabletop. Believe me everyone, get their tools and you will see and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg which helps the wallet too!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 1/2 ( 5amp) circular saw Powerful, smooth running tools ,motor runs very smooth.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like how it glides through wood with one hand Bought this because I was tired of clumsily trying to wrestle plywood sheets on my table saw.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Saw Ever I purchase 4-1/2" Compact Circular Saw, and to me its the best investment ever light weight... Thank You!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen I bought this to cut a tile counter top. Worked great!
Date published: 2017-03-26
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK3441K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 193.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140.05ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;