Original Sonicrafter Accessory Adapter

Model # RW8942
$5.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


  • Hex interface adapts to previous model Sonicrafter
  • Allows use of new Universal Fit accessories with previous model Sonicrafters
  • Compact, easy to attach and will adapt to almost every new Sonicrafter accessory
30 Day Guarantee
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Original Sonicrafter Accessory Adapter is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it is designed to do. Bought it and it works just perfectly. Would buy again
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back in Business Solved the issue of having to order blades online. Works very well with readily available blades
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I have an older Sonic Crafter. This is a needed accessory for new blades. Works as described.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very adaptable and useful. Thanks to Rockwell for providing an adapter which allows us to use all the blades and cutters available for a fair price - THANKS
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!!! I've owned a sonicrafter for years, but don't use it often. I recently bought a new blade and was shocked when it didn't work with my old sonicrafter. I quick search on the Rockwell site revealed this adapter. The price was great and the free shipping was an awesome bonus. I've used the sonicrafter with my new blade several times since. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as specified. Could not find replace blades that would work with my sonic crafter, have early version. The adapter had allowed me to buy any universal blade and use it.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have an older version of the Soni Crafter and this adapter allows to use new style blades plus other brands
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Updates tool to current blades at reasonable cost. Rockwell Sonicrafter is a great tool that gets me unstuck from remodeling jams. Gets into places and does things that no other tool I have owned does. Was a reasonably priced tool and works great. Rockwell tools have been in the family for years since childhood and my father used them too. Great value for the money and dependable as well as professionally designed and manufactured. I would not hesitate to buy another or recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing was an over due piece of sheer genius. I purchased a Sonicrafter tool the first time I saw it advertised years ago. It was expensive, but unique at the time. Some time later I noticed that a number of tools like it had entered the market, and the tool bits being sold in stores did not fit my Sonicrafter. I feel a lot better now.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I thought I would have to get rid of the tool when I coundn't find blades and now I can find blades for my older Sonicfafter tool.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and inexpensive! I bought this because although my SoniCrafter is a great tool and it came with lots of accessories, I recently observed that the attachments I saw at local hardware stores were different. I asked a clerk and they didn't know if the part would fit my older model. I found this online and immediately ordered one. Glad to say the newer Universal fit parts are no longer a limiting factor!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I thought my old tool was worthless but the sales people helped me with finding the up grade I needed, and my old tool is working great.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works and is fits well Wanted to get new blades for my Sonic Crafter and found this adaptor allowing the use of new blade configuration. Inexpensive and works fine.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool. I could not use my tool for over a year until I found this, great idea to handle new bits with the old tool style, I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Rockwell tools! Adapts older Sonicrafter to new blades. Works Great! Like the Sonicrafter so well I bought a Versacut to finish the trim on the project.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sonicrafter Accessory Adapter Purchased my Sonicrafter two yrs ago and have used it extensively since. When purchasing new cutters I found I needed an adapter. Ordered adapter online, received very quickly and am now able to use new style cutters. This was a simple and inexpensive solution to my problem. Thanks for your fine service
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I use my Sonicrafter a lot. There so many things that it works great for. When the new blades came out I realized that I needed an adapter so I ordered this. It works great. 3.99 and no charge for shipping in a good price. It's not just a washer like someone said. It has the hex cutout to engage the tool and the bumps that engage the blade. There are 2 magnets in it that holds it in place in the tool. Much easer and faster to change blades with the new blade style and this adaptor.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I can use new attachments with Sonicrafter This works as advertised. The original Sonicrafter multi tool works well but I was afraid it had become a paper weight. This has given the tool continued life and usefulness.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought my Rockwell original Sonicrafter over a year ago and it is the best tool that I ever got and don't leave home without it. I was having hard time to find the original blades and the universal blades wouldn't fit my tool. Fortunately Rockwell came up with the adapter that will fit the the original. I tried it and works great. Delivery was free and the price was a give away. Thanks a million Rockwell always the best
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the ticket I have an early model sonicrafter and the original style blades are hard to find. Bought some new blades that were "universal fit" but didn't fit my tool. I needed this adaptor to make my sonicrafter able to accept the new style of blades. Works great!! Delivery was free, on this item, and it was the best price I could find anywhere. Thanks Rockwell for taking care of your customers.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was so easy to replace and return to service Took awhile to receive shipment, but am finally back in fine working condition. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Supply adapter I feel you should send us an adapter free of charge as we were supporters of your product right from the beginning. This tool has been wonderful for us until now that blades are no longer available for sale
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally I have one of the first SoniCrafters and bought lots of blades at that time. I ran out during a kitchen repair and bought the universal replacements which of course did not fit. My comment is; why didn't Rockwell provide all us original owners with the adapter when it became required it wouldn't have been a big cost company and would have been good business practice as well as created a lot of good will.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Allows my older Sonicrafter to use the current replacement blades.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok washer It's a washer that does it's job and I got it at sears for $8 I should have bought it here online instead! $8 for a washer that's nuts!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why did you change Why did you change your soniccrafter blades? I have one of the older soniccrafters that uses the hex nut blades. every time I try to buy blades they don't fit. Little did I know that Rockwell changed the tool so they were like everybody else, except nobody told me!!! You can't buy the adapter at Menards or Farm & Fleet. They don't know what your talking about. One nice thing was that your chat girl did know what I needed, and for $3.99 I am back in business. Oh, one more thing, they are selling the adapter on Amazon for 5 to 10 dollars.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Universal what I was disappointed to find out that the new so called universal blades won't fit my older sonicrafter. After calling customer service i found out that they do make an adapter. It would be nice if they offered to send one to me so that i could continue using the tool. Nope. Gotta buy one. Not expensive but universal is not universal unless they work without an adapter. Happy with the tool. It has helped me out countless times.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from re: Original Why didn't they produce a blade holder from the get go that was hassle free? The original works like a 2nd. grader designed it! I have more adapters to make my Rockwell work with other brands than I should need! A very good tool with one MAJOR design defect.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't hold tight tried to tighten numerous times, still works loose
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to buy the adapter so I could buy blades to fit and use my original sonicrafter tool. Blades are very expensive for the level of quality.
Date published: 2015-11-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW8942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 148.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127.9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;