Universal Fit Oscillating Sanding Pad 2-Pack

Model # RW8938
$10.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for free
GET DETAILS
OR
  • For detail sanding in small areas and corners
  • Hook and loop back; for use with Rockwell sanding sheets
  • Compatible with Dust Extractor Kit (RW8944 - sold separately)
  • Universal Fit Accessory - works with all brands of oscillating tools
  • Includes free spacer for Bosch┬« & Dremel┬« and Universal Upgrade Ring for Original Sonicrafter hex interface models
30 Day Guarantee
Materials
  • Wood
  • Plastics
  • Hardened fillers
Applications
  • For detail sanding in small areas and corners
  • Can be used with Dust Extractor Attachment for easy dust removal
Compatible With

Rockwell's Universal Fit Accessories are compatible with the following brands' Multi-Tools

 

  • Black & Decker®
  • Bosch®
  • Chicago Electric®
  • Craftsman®
  • Dremel®
  • Fein®
  • Genesis®
  • Makita®
  • Mastercraft®
  • Milwaukee®
  • Performax®
  • Porter Cable®
  • Ryobi®
  • ShopSeries®
  • Skil®
  • Channellock®
  • Tool Shop®
  • WORX®

 

† These brands are trademarks owned by third parties which may be registered by their respective owners

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Universal Fit Oscillating Sanding Pad 2-Pack is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use this correctly, and it is an great accessory. I recently purchased a n RK5132 Multitool specifically for this feature. At first I was terribly disappointed. As with other reviewers I found that the hooks melted and failed quickly. I purchased two additional pads, the first had a life no better than the original pad. I thought I had made a huge mistake, and then checked the reviews. Sure enough many of the same complaints. Technical support suggested slowing down the speed. Using my remaining pad I reduced the setting from 6 to 2. To my pleasant surprise it worked great. I also found that by only using the weight of the tool, rather than applying additional pressure was sufficient o achieve efficient sanding, and reduce the temperature of the pad. By the time I completed working on the project, I was thinking that this feature was pretty good...I just needed to figure out how to use it correctly.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made These sanding pads work very well. I do, however, sometimes miss the lower profile of the older pad that came with my tool.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sanding paper doesn't stick to the sanding pad Just now have gone through 2 of the sanding pad attachments. The sandpaper will not stick toe the attachment as the edges get rubbed done very quickly with use. Can't recommend it with this kind of quality.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't apply too much pressure on sanding pads! I had rust to remove from steel square tubing. Using #40 sandpaper, I figured no big deal to cut down through the rust. All went fine at first until the triangle of sandpaper fell off because the sanding pack's holders (hooks?) disappeared, apparently from melting. I was applying extra firm pressure, because I thought the Sonicrafter could take it. The Sonicrafter did fine, but not the sanding pad. In the future, I'll lighten up, take more time, and have several sanding pads on hand. (They work fine on wood.)
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very handy Very nice for sanding in tight corners but even with light pressure and less than 5 min. of sanding I'm starting to see some melting of the hooks on the pad.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wears out too fast! We use these professionally to detail the corner of hardwood flooring when refinishing them and they melt off in about 3 corners. We use them on the F50 Oscillator, which completely annihilates everything standing in its way. What we usually do is re-glue real Velcro to the pad once factory stuff melts down. This "new age" industrial strength melts way too quickly and putting standard Velcro on it helps extend the life much longer. When re-gluing it we use Gorilla glue. TO BE FARE THIS JUST ISN'T A ROCKWELL PROBLEM, WE'VE USED EVERY BRAND ON THE MARKET AND THEY ALL DO THIS.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I bought this tool about 2 years ago. It works great for all the cutting projects I have done. I was using the sanding pad for the first time and it only works for about 5 minutes tops. It appears that the hook side is not aggressive enough to hold the sandpaper, then it heats and loop part pulls off the paper. Disappointed, this sanding tool would have been great for a refinishing job I am doing.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design The sanding pad melted after 15 minutes of use. I replaced it with another Rockwell pad, that one lasted 10 minutes before it melted. Very disappointing that this is the best quality pad that Rockwell can offer. At this point the paper lasts longer than the pad. That makes the sanding feature useless. Can't really consider it a serious tool if it can't do serious work.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why are they selling this It melts very quickly. Don’t waste your money. After maybe 15 or 20 minutes of sanding the pad begins to melt. I’m not sure why they are selling these as this product does not come close to meeting the reputation that this brand has established. Hope to see a replacement product soon since this one is garbage.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Bought a brand new Sonicraft and the first time I used the pad the Velcro lost the ability to hold the sanding paper after about 20 min. of sanding which makes it useless.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I got about day use out of it before the sanding pad lost it’s ability To hold the sand paper and yes I used the hook and loop sanding paper
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hook & loop failed after first use! I bought the oscillating tool and have used it extensively on a recent home remodel project. I'm very pleased with the tool overall and all the other blades I've tried. That said, the sanding pad is a BIG fail for me. I used it one time and after about 15 minutes of use the hook and loop pad would not grab any of the sanding pads so it is essentially useless now. I don't know whether to try it once more or now. It sanded just fine at first but of course if it won't hold the sanding pads it doesn't work at all. Very sad.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same issues---velcro wears too quickly For the most part I find the oscillating tool tyo be a valuable and versatile tool. However, the sanding pad is a great disappointment. The design os the pad allows to access to all but the most constricting of spaces. I have been removing paint from stair treads and the tool fits beautifully between the banisters. Unfortunately, after about two steps the paper is shot and after 4 steps the velcro hooks melt and will no longer hold the paper. Tool great--sanding accessory could be great but is presently dismal
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sandpaper WILL NOT stay attached I have been through half a dozen of these, and hook and loop paper will not stay attached. VERY frustrating. Any suggesting how to fix this?
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does not fit my SonicCrafter I have the original SoniCrafter, and I thought all the attachments you make should fit all the tools.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great customer service - Bad sanding feature The original head didn't have the velco loop to hold the sanding pad. Rockwell sent me a replacement head that it was correct. The customer service was great. The reason for the low score...I don't like how the sanding feature works. The new head holds the sanding pad for less than a minute, before it will no longer hold and you have to change the pad. Now I have all these barely used sanding pads only good for hand sanding. If this is the best you can do, what's the point of this feature?? Also this tool was obviously made for men to use. It is too big and heavy for a woman to use thus making it awkward and less accurate. I'm a house flipper and furniture restorer. With all the women doing home repair and furniture repurposing, you would think there would be a big enough market for a tool company to make a line of tools designed for women. Just an Idea!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sander is useless new out of the box...cuting is fine...pads do not stick to head...poor design
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Velcro Doesn't Stick I've tried sanding with this several times now and always get the same result: The sandpaper vibrates itself out of position or just falls off the head. I hate to say it, but this attachment is really worthless.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wears out inno time The pad wore out within a few minutes. The sand paper will not stick. From the reviews I've read this seems to be a common problem. So when are you going to fix it?
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! These two sanding heads lasted a combined total of 1.5 hrs of work. Then they got wear spots and won't hold the pads. I'm so disappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not last at all I and my neighbor each purchased a Sonicrafter in the past 6 months. We have now gone through 4 of the sanding pad attachments. The sandpaper will not stick toe the attachment as the edges get rubbed done very quickly with use. I just purchased 2 more of these today. We love our Sonicrafters, just feel the quality of this attachment is inferior.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Velcro When sanding at a low or med speed the sandpaper isn't even wore out before the Velcro wears out. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sanding pad When removing the first sanding sheet the hook and loop came off the pad. The F50 is a nice tool. The sanding pad-- not so much!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Melted within a few minutes of use. These sanding pads are not up to the task. After five or six minutes of sanding paint from pine, the velcro had melted and sand paper would not stick to it. It's a shame because everything else on the Sonicrafter is so great.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Melted pad The pad melted on it's first use. Sent an e-mail to Rockwell to see if they will warranty it.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the Sonicrafter - not so the sanding pad! The sanding pad that came with the sonicrafter wore down after one use (within 10 minutes!). I bought the two-pack, thinking that I may have applied too much pressure. Same happened with the new pads. I sanded with light pressure, but within 10 minutes of sanding, the pad wore down or melted so that the sanding sheet would not adhere any longer.
Date published: 2015-03-14
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW8938, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 205.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 137.97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;