Sonicrafter F30 3.5 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool

Model # RK5131K

Regular Price: $99.99

Special Price $59.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


  • Hyperlock tool-free blade change system provides 1 ton of clamping force to prevent blade slippage
  • Universal Fit System accepts other major brand accessories
  • Higher oscillation angle provides unrivaled speed of cut
  • Powerful 3.5 Amp motor with constant speed control won't stall
  • Variable speed dial for precision control
  • 32 piece kit includes a variety of blades and sanding attachments for a wide range of applications
30 Day Guarantee
3 Year Warranty

Key Features

In a maximum cutting load capacity test, the Sonicrafter F30 performed well above the competition with an astonishing 30lbs of force behind its cut. With the all new Sonicrafter F30, you can push harder & cut faster.
Sonicrafter F30 Oscillating Multi-Tool - RK5131K | Rockwell
The Sonicrafter's Hyperlock tool-free blade design provides 1 ton of maximum clamping force to prevent blade slippage & ensure your accessories are securely in-place.

In addition, in order to ensure your tool won't bog down during cuts, the Sonicrafter was engineered with constant speed control for maintaining the speed-of-cut under load. The variable speed dial allows for optimal precision control, while Rockwell's patented Vibrafree counterweight offsets vibration for a smooth cut.
Rockwell’s unique Universal Fit System allows other accessories to fit tightly on our newly designed Sonicrafter. It doesn’t matter the brand, the model or the year purchased. No more driving across town to get the right blades.
Sonicrafter F30 Oscillating Multi-Tool - RK5131K | Rockwell
Specs & Manual
Specifications
  • Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Oscillation Speed
    11000~20000 opm
  • Oscillation Angle
  • Cord Length
    10 feet
  • Machine Weight
    2.9 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
What's Included
  • (1) Sonicrafter F30 3.5 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool with Hyperlock - RK5131K
  • (1) Sanding pad - RW8938
  • (26) Sanding sheets - RW9145
  • (3) 1-1/8" Standard wood end cut blade - RW8933
  • (1) Rigid scraper blade - RW8921
  • (1) Rockwell hard carrying case
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Sonicrafter F30 3.5 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to have in your arsenal. Very nice blade lock system. I had the original Sonicrafter and getting blade tight was a challenge. Not any more with the new system.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for small jobs I now own 2 of these. First tool I grab to do quick cuts in almost any material.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this recently to use around the house. I have several projects around the house that I will be using this tool on.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this tool about month ago. I am using it almost daily. It is powerful tool. The keyless blade change is a big plus!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and lightweight I bought this a few weeks ago to help install flooring in my home. What a Godsend! It performed flawlessly, powerful and quick to make cuts. I also found it helpful doing trim around doors and windows. Looking for another reason to use it!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Bought it for one job,used it on other jobs that came up,I'm very happy.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real workhorse I previously owned 2 inexpensive oscillating tools and was less than impressed with their performance. Then I purchased the F30. Amazing! Where my previous tools were weak and struggled to perform, this tool is the real deal. The additional degree on the cutting swath really gets the job done fast. I love it.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility I've had this tool for about a weeks now. Originally I got it to install some plank flooring. I want to cut a groove in the molding to get the flooring to fit underneath. I was going to use my grinder but after viewing some how to on you-tube I decided to purchase an oscillating tool. I did some research on the computer and decided that the Rockwell F30 would do the job just fine and the price was right. I didn't know how versatile this little tool could be. I haven't had time to do the molding yet because of all the other projects I've been using this guy on. I recently re-hung the sliding door on our barn. I had to remove the old track and rollers. The F30 was handy to have for installing the new rollers and track. Being able to thrust cut to make the hardware fit would have required a hammer and chisel. With this tool you just mark what you want to cut and walla the job is a piece of cake. Great tool for precision cut outs and notching. I haven't had it long enough to find out all it's useful attributes but it's easy to operate right out of it's hand dandy carrying case. The only issue I ran into when I tried to open the case was getting off the little ties that secured the lid. It's really a nice case that can carry your accessories to the job site. The hyperlock makes adjusting the blade to any radius really simple and it locks the blade in tight. I haven't done the molding yet but I believe this tool will do just fine on that job. It has plenty of power for what I've done and it's variable. It's comfortable to hold and the oscillating doesn't affect maneuvering the tool. Being able to adjust the blade makes it versatile for right or left hand approach to the work as well as straight forward. Yes to say the least I'm very happy to have this tool. It's going to come in quite handy on future projects. I'm just a do-it yourselfer not a professional. For the price this little guy can do a lot.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy tool. I have seen tools like these on infomercial programs and always thought they were a gimmick. A friend of mine was helping me remodel my bath and kitchen.He had this tool and it was invaluable in getting into hard to reach places to make intricate cuts that were difficult or impossible with any other tools. I now have one and plan to use it often.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Was very impressed with this tool. Good buy for the money. Strong enough for the DYIer.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wished I had this when I remodeled my 1st floor Bought a month ago. The features, power and build quality are worth the extra money to avoid the Harbor Freight quality tools.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to change accessories This Multi-tool works great . Great for different jobs inside and outside the house
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool! In the middle of taking up old carpet and laying down new flooring in my home. After around the 4th door jam cutting, my old other brand oscillating tool decided to quit on me. Just happened to receive a email from Rockwell telling me that the F30 was on sale with free shipping. Coincidence?? Anyway, ordered and it arrived quickly and does a great job. Much nicer cut, less vibration and more comfortable and powerful than my other oscillating tool with a nice selection of blades and a very nice case. Can use any competitive blade which is really nice, quick easy change outs and a 3 year warranty all for a very good price!! Buy yourself one....you won't regret it!
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for everything I bought the tool to help with a flooring job. It was super fast and easy to handle. Changing blades was a snap. I couldn't beat the deal for this tool.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool! I bought this tool about a month ago and immediately put it to work doing a kitchen remodel. Used it to fit trim and drywall and it worked great. Also used it on removing an old laminate counter top. The power and adjustable speed worked great doing precise trimming and cutting. Looking forward to using it on installing bamboo flooring in the near future.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then expected This is awesome. Came with a hard case and places to put you blades. More when I use it enough
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Much quieter than other oscillating tools I have used. It came with the basic accessories to get started and the F30 was in a hard case which was unexpected!
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tool I have found countless ways to use this tool ,becoming my favorite tool
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I already have a sonicrafter but the switch stop working and Ihad to plug and unplug it every time I used it so I bought another one.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tool thats a Blessing ! I haven't yet bought the new Sonicrafter but I did buy it when it first came out and it still does the job it did when I first bought it. Thru many miles and years and jobs that would have seemed impossible this Sonicrafter always came thru. I can't say enough about always awesome!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality Multi-Tool No matter how many tool you may have, sometimes you just need a quality oscillating tool like the Rockwell F30 to get the job done professionally. Like my first project inserting corbels into existing trim molding. I was able to do this quickly, with little mess and a professional look.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a real work horse! I got a job having to scrape caulking/webbing/mastic/self adhesive rubber bonding tape on a standing seam metal roof. approximately 460 lineal feet of it! My knees were sore. I started out hand stripping it until I remembered about an oscillating tool I once saw do this same kind of work. Needless to say it was the best $99.00+tax I've spent in awhile. This tool did not hold me up once and the adjusting speed dial was quite handy. It cut through the self adhesive at the six setting easily but most of the work was done on the three setting
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I bought this work great the wood cut very quickly metal and plastic I'm happy
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior power Bought the RK5132 today and put it right to use. Far superior power and cutting ability than the 2 Craftsman multitools I've had previously. Quick release that holds the blades in place makes changing them a breeze. I was also able to use the old blades from the Craftsman. Didn't have to throw them out with the old unit. Plus it carries a 3 year warranty vs 1 from Sears. Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool Had to replace under warranty couldnt have ask for better response by a Company. The on off switch failed to switch off and Rockwell replaced the tool. Also the on off switch seems a little awkward in that when doing a certain project (notching a deck board to clear a post the switch seems to get in the way and I would shut the tool off while cutting this happened more than a few times and i had to be very conscience of how I was positioning my grip. It was/is a great tool and I have used it probably more than any other power tool I have many applications.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool! This is a great tool for removing ceramic tile. Very easy to control which equals precise cuts through the grout and between the tile and the drywall!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for the price! The built-in locking tool is great but you have to make sure it's tight. The speed control is nice also, the max setting can be too much for detail work. The only con is this model doesn't have the light but other then that it's been great.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool Love this tool. It's fast and easy to use. Love the tool free blade changes. The speed of cuts are great. Don't have to force it, just let the saw do it's it job. Noise level is fairly low as well. Have a cordless model of a different brand and this one is way quieter. I have four saws from Rockwell, This one, blade runner, versa cut and just picked up the the 4 1/2 inch skill saw. Who knows what else i might get.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I had a home improve project that was needed to be done. I needed to get some tile up in my bathroom and it did it with ease. It also sands so I was able to create a smooth surface for the replacement title. Great price and saved me a bundle of money doing the job myself.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tool I bought this a little less than a year ago. And I love it. It has become my go-to tool here lately. I use to use a Saws All most of the time, but now I go to the Sonicrafter if the job isn't to big. What a great tool.
Date published: 2016-03-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK5131K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 180.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146.01ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;