Sonicrafter F80 4.2 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool

Model # RK5151K

Regular Price: $159.00

Special Price $129.00

Availability: In stock

Ships for free
GET DETAILS
OR
  • Duotech Oscillation™ Technology puts speed and control into one tool
  • The only oscillating tool that lets you select between 2 modes, power & precision, to fit your job
  • Universal Fit System accepts other major brand accessories
  • Hyperlock Tool-Free clamp provides 1 ton of force to prevent slipping
  • Powerful 4.2 Amp motor with constant speed control won't stall
  • Variable speed dial for precision control
  • Includes 10 accessories plus a hard carrying case
30 Day Guarantee
3 Year Warranty

Key Features

Rockwell is unleashing the next-generation of oscillating multi-tools - a generation that is in a class of its own. With the unique Universal Fit System that accepts competitor's blades and the Hyperlock tool-free design, the Sonicrafter F80 introduces users to a speed of cut that is truly unrivaled.
Sonicrafter F80 Oscillating Multi-Tool - RK5151K | Rockwell Tools
The Sonicrafter's Hyperlock tool-free blade design provides 1 ton of maximum clamping force to prevent blade slippage & ensure your accessories are securely in-place.

Additionally, in order to ensure your tool won't bog down during cuts, the Sonicrafter was engineered with constant speed control for maintaining the speed-of-cut under load. The variable speed dial allows for optimal precision control, while Rockwell's patented Vibrafree counterweight offsets vibration for a smooth cut.
Rockwell’s unique Universal Fit System allows other accessories to fit tightly on our newly designed Sonicrafter. It doesn’t matter the brand, the model or the year purchased. No more driving across town to get the right blades.
Sonicrafter F80 Oscillating Multi-Tool - RK5151K | Rockwell Tools
Sonicrafter F80 Oscillating Multi-Tool - RK5151K | Rockwell Tools

 

5º and 3.4º Duotech Oscillation™ technology puts speed and control in one tool ensuring you have the proper power and precision no matter what type of cut you're making. Use the 3.4º angle for controlled cuts, or switch to the 5º angle for faster cuts.

Specs & Manuals
Specifications
  • Amperage
    4.2 Amp
  • Oscillation Speed
    10000~19000 opm
  • Oscillation Angle
    5° or 3.4°
  • Cord Length
    10 feet
  • Machine Weight
    4.0 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
What's Included
  • (1) Sanding Pad - RW8938
  • (3) Sanding Sheets
  • (1) 3-1/8" HSS semicircle saw blade - RW8928
  • (1) 1-3/8" Wood end cut blade - RW8901
  • (1) 1-3/8" Precision wood end cut blade - RW8950
  • (1) 1-3/8" EXTENDED LIFE Wood & Nail end cut blade - RW8967
  • (1) 1-3/8" Wood plunge & saw blade - RW8958
  • (1) Flexible scraper blade - RW8922
  • (1) Rockwell hard carrying case
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions


  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not come with a battery or charger. This is an electric tool.


  • What is the Rockwell Sonicrafter?

    The Sonicrafter™ is a handheld multi-purpose oscillating tool designed for jobs that are too small or intricate for a traditional power tool, but too big for hand tools. The Sonicrafter is adapted for a wide variety of applications including sawing, sanding, scraping, cutting, rasping and removing grout. Variable speed control allows you to adapt to the demands of the project and materials.


  • I’ve seen some Sonicrafters promoted as battery operated, but this one looks like it has a cord. Is this battery operated or electric?

    The Rockwell Sonicrafter F80 is a powerful 4.2 Amp electric tool with a 10-foot cord to give you the reach you need to skip the extension cord.


  • How much does the Rockwell Sonicrafter F80 weigh?

    The Rockwell Sonicrafter F80 weighs 4.0 lbs.


  • Why is the Sonicrafter safer than other types of saws?

    Sonicrafter accessories move in a tiny back-and-forth motion just like the blades on medical grade saws used to cut off casts. The Microsonic™ action moves the blades and accessories side to side at an incredible rate of up to 19,000 oscillations per minute. It can easily cut through something as hard as a nail but won’t damage something as delicate as a balloon! Smooth-running oscillation eliminates kick-back, which is common to circular saws and similar tools, which have rotating blades that can grab or tear material and are difficult to control.


  • I saw that this Sonicrafter uses Duotech Oscillation™ Technology. What does that mean?

    While most comparable tools only have one oscillation mode, the Rockwell Sonicrafter F80 features two with Duotech Oscillation™ Technology. Mode 1 delivers massive power and a wider angle of blade oscillation. A narrower blade oscillation in Mode 2 is designed for precision and control.


  • How do I change the oscillation angle?

    On the body of the Rockwell Sonicrafter F80, there’s a switch near the head of the machine labeled “Duotech Oscillation.” Mode 1, or power mode, is the up position (5 deg.) and Mode 2, or precision mode, is the down position (3.4 deg.).


  • What accessories are available? Do I have to use Rockwell blades for the Sonicrafter F80?

    Rockwell offers a full line of Sonicrafter accessories for cutting, sanding, scraping and rasping, and grout removal accessories. With Universal Fit technology, though, you can use any brand of oscillating tool accessories on your Sonicrafter F80. No more driving across town to get the right blades!


  • How long do the accessories last?

    Rockwell Sonicrafter accessories are made of quality materials and designed to offer optimum performance for as long as possible. Actual wear rate will depend on the application, materials and user technique. Always use the accessory for its intended purpose, and allow the accessory to do the work without excessive force or pressure.


  • What is Hyperlock?

    Rockwell’s Sonicrafter F80 Hyperlock is a tool-free clamp technology that secures accessories with one ton of clamping force. Not only does it allow you quick accessory changes, Hyperlock keeps blades secure while you work without slipping.


  • What maintenance is required for the Sonicrafter?

    Keep the motor vents free of dust and debris. When changing accessories, wipe the accessory bolt and tool holder clean if needed. No other regular maintenance is required.


  • Is the Sonicrafter weatherproof?

    The Sonicrafter is made with professional grade materials and can be used outdoors, as long as it is not exposed to water or moisture.


  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. You can also check out our Rockwell channel on YouTube for reference, or our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


    Rockwell Sonicrafter information video


    Rockwell Sonicrafter F80 unboxing


  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Rockwell Sonicrafter F80?

    While there aren’t any specific hazards related to the Rockwell Sonicrafter F80, we recommend that all our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back.


  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Rockwell Sonicrafter F80 isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each Sonicrafter F80 with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your Sonicrafter? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

    View more information on our warranty here.


  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need more accessories? Many replacement parts are available on rockwelltools.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


Sonicrafter F80 4.2 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Like A Champ Lots of power. Runs cool, easy blade change, feels and looks well made.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from S.crafter Rocks!!!!!! I purchased my Sonicrafter 9 months ago and I must say this tool gets any job done. Tool has plenty of Power and performs at it's best.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! I purchased this tool several months ago and let my handyman neighbor try it out while we were remodeling my bathroom together. He fell head over heels in love with it. Said it was built heavy duty and easy to control. I agree. He told me he used a different brand (well known name) and thought it was junk compared to the Sonicrafter. Both of us love this tool.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features! So many options! I bought this about a month ago, has been so very useful in many projects of different needs. My only complaint is the users manual, it could be a bit more descriptive.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from performed great plenty of power , did just what I wanted it to do.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful and precise. I've used this several times in the last few weeks since I got it and have cut wood, drywall and pvc with it. It never bogged down like my last cheap Harbor Freight model and runs very cool even after working on several doorway trim pieces. Looking forward to long service life with this. Love the two different degree adjustments for fast or precise cutting.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased a replacement Like the new design, a little on the heavy side for a tool that you can do intricate work
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from second sonic crafter I had bought a sonic crafter years ago. It survived the flood of Hurricane Irene, But, finally, it stopped working. I was glad to get the new one. Lots of new features from my last. I have used it a few times now and it has saved me from buying other tools.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Life Easy! I had used a Soniccraft in the past that my coworker had and thought it was great. This tool makes all the cuts look so simple. I use to cut holes in drywall for low-voltage inserts with a hand saw which took a long time and never came out right. with this tool I am able to cut precisely where I want it and I am left with a clean hole. If I need a large temporary access hole, I am able to cut a large hole and cleanly slide the cut piece back in, secure it to the studs, and with just a little bit of mud smooth out the wall. Blade swapping on this tool is very easy too. I have recommended it to all my friends looking to do small renovations to their homes.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool Very versital tool. Can do a lot of different projects with it
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it more than the Fein Multimaster I received this F80 as a Christmas present in December 2016, I am a flooring installer and I use it daily. I actually prefer it over the Fein Multimaster. The dual oscillation angles put it in a league of it's own
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool Had to cut out subfloor under front of cabinets in about 4 inch space. Worked perfectly. This is a must have tool. So many uses.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy the Best, Get the Best ! Tried a bunch of oscillating tools this is the best by far! I was doing precision cuts in a very tight space it saved me hours of work. Was going to get the model below this one but I am glad I went with this F80 the light is so helpful and with the adjustments it's just plain more versatile. The F80 has officially replaced my grinder to for cutting off nails, the grinding wheels made a dust that choked me terribly, this doesn't. No more respirator Yay My only advise is get yourself some hearing protection, like almost ever powertool it makes noise I personally like my hearing. Here are the Blade Numbers it came with as not a single website had them listed RW8967 bimetal Blade RW8950 Precision Wood RW8901 Wood RW8958 Precision Wood Plunge and Saw Blade These are all 1 3/8 inch the last is also partially round and partially square ( see pictures ) RW8928 round bimetal 3 1/8 inch RW8922 Scraper RW8938 Sanding Pad ( 3 sanding Sheets also) Lastly a Case and a different screw to attach off brand blades Please note this may change. I am giving a description of what I got Hope this Helped. I am very happy with this tool and I hope this helps someone as I wish I had this information when I was looking at my options. The tool is dirty as I have been using it for the last week, the blades are in order listed above left to right top to bottom. Also this has a really long cord. I can't go back without erasing everything so sorry for jumping around. The paper that came with it shows some of the different blades and their uses this is more helpful than you may think. Customer service was fantastic! Thanks. By RED the Inventor
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool at good price. I bought this 2 months ago and then loaned it to my nephew to do some remodeling work. I liked it so well I bought another one for myself. I was initially unsure of the blade locking system but after using it feel it is truly great: easy and convenient.It is well balanced and easy to use. The multi-angle system is nice - gives it just a bit of an edge.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile love the universal blade clamp it keeps on going strong
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it says it does. This tool works as described ,very happy with it ,I've yet to be disappointed with rockwell tools.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool I bought this to replace the older style and this one is so much faster and a lot more power for every cut and the light makes it great for cutting trim and doors in closets.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! This well designed and durable tool puts my old one to shame!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so much better than the rechargeable I started refinishing all the woodwork and windows in my house with the rechargeable. The battery ran out so fast and created a lot of down time. I found the corded and thought I would give it a try, more power more work time. I love it!!!! I am able to get a lot more work done with the small amount of time I get.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't tell it from new I bought this reconditioned Multi-tool and can't tell it from a new one. It worked perfectly out of the box on a couple of test cuts. Seems to be solidly built and I'm sure it'll perform like a workhorse on my soon to start project.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE EVERYTHING! Received as a gift. Have used it at least a dozen times already. The features of variable speed, quick change of blades and the power make this tool a must have for any contractor like myself. I have stopped using my "others".
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oscillating tool ever I bought this to replace a Dremel Multi Max. I had no idea that these things could work so well. I always used my Dremel as a last resort because it barely worked and took forever to cut anything. This tool is like a microwave oven compared to an Easy bake oven that was the Dremel tool. It has lots of power and I grab it first rather than last. I did have to lower the RPMs because if it goes too fast it burns the wood. Best tool I have bought in a long time. It is also great that all the blades I had for the Dremel work in this tool. Love it.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy tool! I purchased this as a gift for my husband at Christmas. The tool itself is good, but whomever did the packing dropped it and broke the case it comes in, they sent it anyway. will have to find a different case. so much for holiday help.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I purchased this as a gift for me. Excellent purchase. The ability to use all tools with this is great . Don't have to go out and buy all new accessories.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Older model update I have had mine for at least 5 years. I am a part time user of this tool. I was really disappointed when I tried to buy more blades. For Christmas I got new blades and thought I was back in business. The picture on the package led me to think I would be able to use the tool again. No way. Was I mad at packaging?? Yes. Ended up going to web site and finding out you have an adapter to use the universal blades. Question?? Why don't you sell the adapter with a set of new blades instead of making me order from you through the mail. You would save on postage too!!!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo Happy wit my new F80.!!!!!! Just bought one at Lowe's after using a older model sonicrafter, nice. Big difference , my job just got easier, as a handyman this tool is priceless.thank you so much and keep up the good work.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Tool I bought this 2 years ago and it has saved me dozens of hours, versus previous methods. The power, durability, and cutting speed is amazing . . . . it just keeps working. Fine quality. Wish I had this for my previous 35 years of carpentry work.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool - Powerful and Flexible I'm a well seasoned DIY'er and I absolutely love this tool - it is my 'go to tool'!! The power is great and the ability to change oscillation angles is fantastic! There are reviews noting that it doesn't have a quick tool change; however, I have found the design they used (hyperlock) to work extremely well and allows me to easily use blades from other manufacturers. A note here - to more easily accommodate the other manufacturer blades that have a full circle in the attachment area, I grind out a 'V' shape similar to the Rockwell blades using a bench grinder. Works out great and allows me to use them without having to remove the shaft. Having the ability to increase the clamping force (via the hyperlock system) also helps with this when the blade holes don't align properly. Overall I'm extremely happy with this tool!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied This is my first oscillating tool purchase, and I could not be more pleased. I've used it for cutting drywall, sanding, trimming wood and cutting off nail shanks. It's powerful and comfortable to work with, and it's a breeze to change the tool blades. The tool is well made and feels very sturdy. Having the dual oscillating angles in addition to the variable speed dial gives me more control over my work. All in all, a great tool for the money.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Super-Duper Special tool, the F-80 I have the old model Sonicrafter, which needs tools to change blades. It is still good, but a tool guy is gotta do what a tool guy does. I bought the new and improved F-80. It is a great tool. Rockwell had it on sale and it came with 8 or 9 accessories, about $175 value plus a kit box. Easy to change blades, uses universal blades, strong, durable machine, and performs special jobs that other saws can't. I'm proud to have it in my tool inventory.
Date published: 2016-08-26
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK5151K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT