Sonicrafter 3.0 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool

Model # RK5121K

Regular Price: $79.99

Special Price $69.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for free
GET DETAILS
OR
  • Hyperlock tool-free blade change system provides 1 ton of clamping force to prevent blade slippage
  • Universal Fit System accepts other major brand accessories
  • Higher oscillation angle provides unrivaled speed of cut
  • Powerful 3.0 Amp motor provides 21 lbs of force behind each cut
  • Variable speed dial for precision control
  • 31 piece kit includes a variety of blades and sanding attachments for a wide range of applications
30 Day Guarantee
3 Year Warranty

Key Features

In a maximum cutting load capacity test, the Sonicrafter performed well above the competition with an astonishing 21lbs of force behind its cut. With the all new Sonicrafter, you can push harder & cut faster.
Sonicrafter 3.0 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool - RK5121K | Rockwell
The Sonicrafter's Hyperlock tool-free blade design provides 1 ton of maximum clamping force to prevent blade slippage & ensure your accessories are securely in-place.
Rockwell’s unique Universal Fit System allows other accessories to fit tightly on our newly designed Sonicrafter. It doesn’t matter the brand, the model or the year purchased. No more driving across town to get the right blades.
Sonicrafter 3.0 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool - RK5121K | Rockwell
Specs & Manuals
Specifications
  • Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Oscillation Speed
    11000~21000 opm
  • Oscillation Angle
    3.2°
  • Cord Length
    10 feet
  • Machine Weight
    2.9 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
What's Included
  • (1) Sonicrafter 3.0 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool with Hyperlock - RK5121K
  • (1) Sanding pad - RW8938
  • (26) Sanding sheets - RW9145
  • (2) 1-1/8" Standard wood end cut blade - RW8933
  • (1) Rigid scraper blade - RW8921
  • (1) Rockwell hard carrying case
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Sonicrafter 3.0 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool Very good tool for tight spots ! Have already used it a lot !
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything it said it was. I ordered online. Its a very handy tool to have. I am very pleased with this tool. I would order Rockwell again.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long!... My wife purchased an oscillating tool for me many years ago. I told her to return it since I have many types of saws to choose from. Well, long story short, I purchased this Rockwell Sonicrafter to trim the last few pieces of molding before tiling a bathroom floor. My backcut saw broke and I was in kind of a hurry. What a difference this saw made! The cuts were done in no time! I spent many hours manually backcutting trim for tile in my kitchen, hallways, and foyer. I could have saved a ton of time! I also used the saw to cut a PVC vent pipe in a confined area with no problem. I also was able to make a long needed larger cutout for my dryer vent that ran down through the floor. I cut a larger opening for a bathroom vent fan in drywall as well. I could go on and on about this amazing tool. Clean cuts, easy to use, easy to re-position or change the blade without tools, plenty of power at any speed. How did I do without this tool before! My Wife reminds me that I didn't have to if I only listened to her!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool ! Very happy with this tool. Cuts well in tight places. more powerful than I expected.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Must have I love how handy this tool is and light weight! How easy it is to cut through nails. It's a must have!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The tool is very fast and it provided a smooth and precise cut the hard you go into the material the faster it goes and it does a really good job. The tool is light weight and very handy I love it.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut my time in more than half My husband and I are renovating an older home and there were nails everywhere - I was attempting to pull them out with a crow bar. Eureka! use the Sonic Crafter - cut them right off to floor level and done! Also used it to do some of the more difficult spots on cutting out smaller pieces of trim, drywall, you name it. Saved me tons of time as well as wear and tear on my knees. This was the first Rockwell tool we purchased and we love it!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready to expand it's accesories!!! I bought this tool to cut an Avonite countertop as there was some close work at the back of the counter, the Sonicrafter handled the job with NO PROBLEMS, while my cut wasn't perfect, a few twists and a quick change to a sanding head and it's smooth as silk now. This tool will come in handy for MANY JOBS around your house or jobsite. I LOVE MINE!!!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! Great oscillating tool very dependable and seems to be tough and sturdy better than the last brand I had! Cuts through like butter makes things much easier!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get it Doing a large remodeling job on my house. You just won't know how handy this tool will be to have till you have one.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Very Pleased I wanted more tool heads for my oscillating Dremel, and found a great kit, but most in the kit would not fit. The Lowe's tool girl suggested the SonicCrafter, and she let me exchange my slightly used Dremel. I am just amazed at it. After a 11 months, I had some problems with tightening, and they did an exchange at Lowe's for a new one free of charge. I don't have much to compare it to, but I LOVE mine. Especially the quick-change head where I don't have to pull out an allen wrench.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool I have used this tool for years never lets me down
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast cuts Got this a couple weeks ago. Like the easy blade changes and it cuts pretty fast, lot better than another brand I used to have. Feels sturdy & well made. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking with great features and a canvas bag I bought it because of the Rockwell quality. Glad I did because it went out after two years of working and it was replaced promptly
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from performs many funtions Purchased approximately 3 weeks ago....tore down a wall with ease thanks to the tool. My only complaints are having to buy so many different blades at a rather high cost and the tool itself is pretty heavy and when doing a lot of work with it, it becomes tiring....
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, solid multi-tool I bought this over a year ago and for some reason it stopped working. I called Rockwell and they had a brand new one to me within a week and didn't even want me to ship the broken one back. Great customer service! I will buy Rockwell Tools again because they back them up.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tool, Great Gift I bought 2 of the oscillators for my sons Christmas presents. They loved them and have already used them more than they ever thought they would. I own the next higher amp model and use it at work daily. This is one tough and versatile tool. I am currently on my second oscillator after 3 years of hard use.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3.0 amps all you need I put tool to the test, I just purchased a house that had 10 windows busted out. Went to a Lowes in our area, and they has a special order that the employee ordered 11 top of the line replacement windows very nice windows, but they ordered them 6 inches longer than the standard 52" so they were stuck with them. They made me deal that, I got all 11 for the price of one. However I would have to lower the bottom of every window in the house by 6 inches. This tool made it way to easy, I made my marks cut 2x4+1/2 plywood, black board and 1/2 siding no problem. and the 2x4's were 3 per window. Installed 10 in two days by myself. One of the best tools I added to my box.I used 4 bladed for I cut several nails. It works.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used for nearly two years, good tool, now will not turn off
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool The instruction manual sucks. There needs to be more details on how the hyper lock works
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Good Tool I am a custom every thing Carpenter,I earn my living by being versatile and cant do is not in my vocabulary.This little tool has earned me many times over when in tight spots,trim anything,I have remove impossible things others could'nt.The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is only because the blades are just too expensive,I can get several skilsaw blades for what you guys cgarge.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from switch problems I bought 10 months ago, switch malfunctioned, would not turn on, I, needing to use it then opened it up pulled the switch and turned it on, worked a few times but now wont turn off. Went and bought a new Sonicrafter F50 hoping t will hold up better. Also this time making sure I register product so I can take advantage of warranty if needed. But I do love this tool. I would highly recommend everyone have one, but I recommend spending a little more and getting the better one. Thanks
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Multi tools I have had all the multi tools, while they do a very good job when first used they have all after six months time failed do to the plastic gears . They the customer service is horrible . Will not buy this product again. Beware!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Switch broke after 6 months of occasional use Switch started to act up. At first i couldn’t turn off the tool other than pulling the cord. Then it worked correctly for a bit. Now it doesn’t turn on.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2nd time I used it the switch failed in the permanently on mode! The switch is very cheep. I can still use it but have to be careful when I plug it in. I need to get a new switch. I see others have had the same problem. Don't let it get too warm! Otherwise it works fine. Have had it about 2-3 years.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Only owned for 6 months, used about dozen times. Started having trouble with switch now can not turn off.
Date published: 2015-07-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK5121K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 169.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127.64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;