Universal Fit End Cut Blade 6-Pack

Model # RW8981K
$44.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for free
GET DETAILS
OR
  • Two bi-metal blades feature hardened teeth to cut non-ferrous metals
  • Two standard wood blades for general purpose plunge cutting
  • Two precision wood blades featuring a beveled-tooth design for aggressive plunge cutting
  • Universal Fit Accessory - works with all brands of oscillating tools
  • Includes free spacer for Bosch┬« & Dremel┬« and Universal Upgrade Ring for Original Sonicrafter hex interface models
30 Day Guarantee

Key Features

Rockwell’s Universal Fit System of oscillating tool blades are compatible with all major brands of oscillating power tools and saws for cutting wood. The versatility of our Universal Fit Accessories make them the economical choice for any craftsman, carpenter, industrial worker, or DIYer. They are an essential part of the Rockwell collection of oscillating tools and accessories precisely for this adaptability.

The Universal Fit End Cut Blade 6-Pack is one of our best-selling metal and wood cutting blade sets because of the innovative bi-metal blades and beveled-tooth design. This makes them the perfect option when looking for wood or metal cutting blades. The selection of oscillating tools and their accompanying accessories are fit to use for any at-home or commercial project. Customize your collection of metal and wood cutting blades based on how you’ll be using the oscillating power tool.

For even the toughest projects or fussiest materials, the Universal Fit metal and wood cutting blades do the trick. They’re a great upgrade to a saw for cutting wood or a useful add-on to cut through sturdy metal. No matter the task, these oscillating tool blades are the right choice.

This set includes multiple metal and wood cutting blades so you can be sure to have the right oscillating tool accessory to tackle any project. Whether you need a bi-metal cutting blade for non-ferrous metals or a precision wood cutting blade for specific plunge cuts, this set is a necessary addition to your toolkit.

 

Materials

RW8932:

  • Wood
  • Plastic
  • Drywall

RW8935:

  • Wood
  • Soft plastics

RW8929:

  • Wood
  • Plastic
  • Fiberglass
  • Nails
  • Non-ferrous metals
  • Thin sheet metal
  • Hardened fillers
Applications
  • General purpose plunge cutting to precision-ground cutting
Compatible With

Rockwell's Universal Fit Accessories are compatible with the following brands' Multi-Tools

 

  • Black & Decker®
  • Bosch®
  • Chicago Electric®
  • Craftsman®
  • Dremel®
  • Fein®
  • Genesis®
  • Makita®
  • Mastercraft®
  • Milwaukee®
  • Performax®
  • Porter Cable®
  • Ryobi®
  • ShopSeries®
  • Skil®
  • Channellock®
  • Tool Shop®
  • WORX®

 

† These brands are trademarks owned by third parties which may be registered by their respective owners

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Universal Fit End Cut Blade Set 6-Pack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well This blade is called "universal fit" and that proved true for my use with a Dremel Multi Max.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blade purchase Very fast shipping. Satisfied with the whole experience.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong I love how strong this blades are. Great Value! Great Product!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cuts agressively yet flexible I purchased the Universal Fit end-cut-blade set. They hold-up well, do NOT overheat (and lose their temper), and they CAN be filed with a small triangular file to keep the cutting-action going!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I received this product in half the time you said.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, Great price Found this item online, was happy to see such a great price, ordered it, and it arrived in a relatively short time. Just as advertised.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design I bought the first model sonic rafter.i have used this tool for every project it was designed for,and in every application it out performed itself.its a fantastic tool at a great price.It should be in everyone's tool box
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blades Great buy on great blades I use my orbital tool in construction all the time and its great to have extra blades. When needed
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease to put on tool and ability to cut Rockwell blades last the longest and cut the best.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blades fit and worked perfect Bought the blades a month ago and they were what I needed
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great assessory! I found it Easy to use, tough, makes jobs easier and safer!
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value right here! I bought a Sonicrafter and absolutely love it. Every do it yourself should have one. Price was great also.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Delivery on Blades Wanted to get a variety pack that would be multi-function. This item fit the bill.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool for hard to cut areas I bought the Sonicrafter to get under clapboard siding to cut the siding nails so I can replace some rotted boards. It does a quick, neat job and is a timesaver to any other method. This s/b on every homeowner's workbench for its versatility and ease of use. .
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value and excellant product I always replace my blades on line with Rockwell. I just forgot that the connecting adapter came with the kit and I didn't need to buy a separate one....oh well my error
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets places Makes cutting easy in places where it would otherwise be difficult or impossible.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been in search for an outlet to buy blades for my multi tool. Some places charge up to $20.00 for one blade and it will last no longer then these blades at a much better price. Will use, recommend and buy again!
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I use these all the time in my remodeling business and the price was so good I bought two sets.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from End Cut Blades I bought these blades as replacement for previous set. I have used them for cutting trim around wall outlet openings, cutting older base board trim for new doors, and knocking out old brick mortar to remove broken bricks. The mortar removal ruined blades but was faster than hand chiseling. Great products.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price. Spent plenty on unnecessary packaging. Just need blades, not the package.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work great. Short life span I purchased this pack and have been very happy with them. I'm ordering more because I can't find the extended life versions in this same pack. If you don't want the combo pack, try extended life.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cuts like butter I learned the hard (expensive) way that the bi-metal blades not only won't cut thru screws but the teeth quickly wear off (they are not supposed to be used on screws but supposedly work on nails). Bought these to replace the ones that came with my Sonicrafter to cut out the bottom of the 2x12 PT boards at the base of an exterior stairwell. They cut thru the wood with ease but chewed up both the wood & bi-metal bits hitting hidden screws. Replacement blades arrived fairly quickly.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incomplete product I'm sort of like Denny. Simply couldn't figure how to make the blades work with my older Sonicrafter. The universal fit "ring" was no help at all. Now, it appears that the item I need, the "Universal Upgrade Ring for Original Sonicrafter hex interface models", wasn't included in the box. Should have bought the product at Lowes. Then I could have taken it back. Questions in survey portion hard to answer since I've never been able to use the product.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for me I bought my Rockwell F50 when it was first introduced on TV so it's been about 2 or more years since I bought mine. The instruction manual is really just a manual telling you how to be careful it doesn't tell you how to ulock it and how to add the attachments. Because I haven't much patience I put the tool away and there it sat for 2+ years and then I decided to call the number in the booklet and he explained how to unlock it. Well, so far I've manage to use the sanding attaching but each time I decided to use the other attachments they kept coming off while I was trying to work. I went onto the website and was hoping to see videos about how to use the attachments and which ones were for what uses but no they label them wood, metal, plastic but again do not show you how to hold the instrument or see the tool in action. If only these sites would learn to cater to Women who like myself have to DIY many times then I'm sure they would get even more business. In summary I paid all this money just to be able to sand things that my old $30 sander did just as well.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great blades but do not fit. I ordered the " universal" blade. Asked the sales person if they would fit my soni-crafter 5100 K. Was assured they would. They do not.
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW8981K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119.64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;