Versacut 4.0 Amp Compact Circular Saw

Model # RK3440K

Regular Price: $119.97

Special Price $96.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for free
GET DETAILS
OR
  • Powerful compact circular saw cuts a variety of materials, including tile, wood, sheet metal, plastics and flooring
  • Pivoting metal guard for safe & easy plunge cuts
  • Laser indicator to help align the perfect cut
  • Eliminate setup time and cut any material directly in place
  • Dust extraction adapter keeps cut line free of dust for great visibility
  • Includes 3 blades for cutting wood, metal and tile
30 Day Guarantee
3 Year Warranty

Key Features

The Rockwell Versacut is a powerful, multi-functional, ultra-compact circular saw which can cut different materials such as wood, flooring, plastic, ceramic tiles, slate, aluminum and even sheet metal. The Versacut features a lightweight, compact and balanced design that is perfect for everyday cuts. With the Versacut, you can tackle the job with ease, comfort, control and with just one hand. The slim grip handle improves comfort and enhances grip and control, allowing you to guide the saw with just one hand.
Specs & Manuals
Specifications
  • Voltage
    120V ~60Hz
  • Power Input
    4 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3,500 rpm
  • Max Cutting Depth
    1-1/16"
  • Machine Weight
    3.4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
What's Included
  • (1) Versacut 4.0 Amp Mini-Circular Saw - RK3440K
  • (1) 3-3/8" Diamond-grit blade - RW9228
  • (1) 3-3/8" 44T HSS blade - RW9229
  • (1) 3-3/8" 24T Carbide-tipped blade - RW9231
  • (1) No-mar base plate
  • (1) Parallel edge guide
  • (1) Vacuum adapter
  • (1) Carry case
Versacut 4.0 Amp Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 223.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast. easy to handle Due to its small size, i prefer it over big ones as it is easy to handle. the laser guide is very handy too. cuts fairly fast.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw! Bought this as a gift for someone and he thinks it's great!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I purchased this for some home improvement that I am doing and I can say that it has worked great for me. I am so happy that I purchased this tool.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size, and cuts like a champ Love the size. Changing blade is a bit getting use to, but the size is worth putting in your shop.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Cuts wood like a hot knife through warm butter. Love it!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Built Bought this saw as a gift - quality built and easy to operate. Going to buy one for myself also
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versacut compact saw this saw is what i needed to complete most of my home improvements
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Compact Saw Just got to use my compact saw today for the first time and it did the job every bit as good as I expected from Rockwell. The balance on this unit is amazing, so easy to handle, the laser light helps you with the cut. Top tool.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most helpful! Recently purchased and use it every day in home restoration project. Safer when making plunge cuts than any circular saw I have used over the last 55 years!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The guide It worked great to make a counter top opening bigger
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lil saw, Just what I needed This little saw fills the gap between my ancient 12V Makita circ. Saw, and my bigger corded power saws. The ability to both set a depth, Put the saw exactly where you want to start, then do the plunge cut is a huge advantage when cutting out tile or stone to add a listello or accent stripe. Also great for regrouting , which I usually ALWAYS turned down before! . Thanks for the great engineering! Joe C
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool easy to operate; accurate cuts; lightweight alternative to larger saws
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful saw package put together in a handy case. I bought this so I can get into tighter places I can’t with my other saws. Having one that will also cut tile makes it a handy all around tool my shop. It has showed me power that I didn’t aspect. Very happy with its performance.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Tool!!!!! I absolutely love the Rockwell Versacut. Definitely comes in handy, love the fact it eliminates setup time and cut any material directly in place and how the saw cuts a variety of materials.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power tool Power size and versatility make this one of my favorite Power Tools
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and powerful. I already used it in one project. I was Impressed.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini Power house I was cutting truss ends using a full size circular saw while standing on a ladder trying to hanging on, all most impossible.. I bought one of these, and I have used it ever since. the saw can be used one handed while hanging on to something, It has lots of power. I use it every day, and it has never failed me. it actually replaced my larger circular saw.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use This saw is very easy to use as the design fits the hand very well. The built in laser assists in getting accurate cuts.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Borrowed neghibors's, loved it so much, I bought my own. May never use my circular saw again.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Love the saw, love the service! Very handy tool.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could use it....100% of time..instead of the heavy skill saw
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice saw The saw is more than what I expected. Fast service and outstanding quality.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts like butter Great saw, easy to use and very smooth, Cuts like butter
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is perfect for what I needed for i.e. Cutting stair nose off, cutting hickory flooring etc. love it.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw for specific jobs. I purchased this saw a month ago for the purpose of cutting metal roofing. When I was determining I watched several video on YouTube demonstrating the Versacut which helped me to decide to buy this saw. It helped the saw came with a metal cutting blade. The saw has a unique guard that requires you to press down hard when cutting to expose the blade. It is best to practice first before cutting anything of value. So far we have cut approximately 14 inches off of 3 sheets of metal roofing with very good results when you take into consideration the sheeting is not flat. The only complaint I have is the laser light should run off hard wire electricity not the battery. If you are not careful you can forget to turn off the light like one of the workers did burning out the batteries.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool , very versatile Bought this for myself to use while enclosing a shop area in the basement. Love the pocket cut feature, easy to use. Cut 3/4" plywood with ease. Son in law was over helping and was very impressed with the tool (he's in construction) so I bought him one as a fathers day gift.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warranty, great tool! I bought the Versacut less than two years ago. I have used it to cut the t-111 siding on my house for easier removal. It works great for this. Suddenly, it would stop working for a while, then start back up a little later. It eventually wood not start. I contacted Rockwell and gave them the order number and serial number from buying it on Ebay. They looked it up and verified my purchase and put in a replacement order for me. I could not be more pleased with the customer service I received. I really enjoy using this tool. It is the perfect size for what I needed.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just perfect for my needs... great product, for my needs, do a lot of wood working projects...
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little saw, easy to use handy saw to have, good design, comfort to use, and the performance is great.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this little thing I have used mine several times and it has worked perfectly. Being a female, I cant really hold heavy stuff for any length of time but this is light weight and easy to use. I love my little saw.
Date published: 2017-03-18
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK3440K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 275.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT