Versacut 4.0 Amp Compact Circular Saw

Model # RK3440K
$119.97

Availability: In stock

Ships for free
GET DETAILS
OR
  • Powerful Versacut mini circular saw cuts a variety of materials, including tile, wood, sheet metal, plastics and flooring
  • Pivoting metal guard for safe & easy plunge cuts
  • Laser indicator to help align the perfect cut
  • Eliminate setup time and cut any material directly in place
  • Versacut circular saw comes with dust extraction adapter to keep cut line free of dust for great visibility
  • Includes 3 blades for cutting wood, metal and tile
30 Day Guarantee
3 Year Warranty

Key Features

THE ROCKWELL VERSACUT MINI CIRCULAR SAW IS A POWERFUL, MULTI-FUNCTIONAL, ULTRA-COMPACT CUTTING TOOL. THE VERSACUT BLADES CAN CUT DIFFERENT MATERIALS SUCH AS WOOD, FLOORING, PLASTIC, CERAMIC TILES, SLATE, ALUMINUM AND EVEN SHEET METAL. THE VERSACUT CIRCULAR SAW FEATURES A LIGHTWEIGHT, COMPACT AND BALANCED DESIGN THAT IS PERFECT FOR EVERYDAY CUTS. WITH THE VERSACUT MINI CIRCULAR SAW AND ACCOMPANYING BLADES, YOU CAN TACKLE THE JOB WITH EASE, COMFORT, CONTROL AND WITH JUST ONE HAND. THE SLIM GRIP HANDLE IMPROVES COMFORT AND ENHANCES GRIP AND CONTROL, ALLOWING YOU TO GUIDE THE VERSACUT CIRCULAR SAW WITH JUST ONE HAND.
Specs & Manuals
Specifications
  • Voltage
    120V ~60Hz
  • Power Input
    4 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3,500 rpm
  • Max Cutting Depth
    1-1/16"
  • Machine Weight
    4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
What's Included
  • (1) Versacut 4.0 Amp Mini-Circular Saw - RK3440K
  • (1) 3-3/8" Diamond-grit blade - RW9228
  • (1) 3-3/8" 44T HSS blade - RW9229
  • (1) 3-3/8" 24T Carbide-tipped blade - RW9231
  • (1) No-mar base plate
  • (1) Parallel edge guide
  • (1) Vacuum adapter
  • (1) Canvas carrying case
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions


  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not come with a battery or charger. This is an electric tool.


  • What is the Rockwell VersaCut 4.0 Amp Compact Circular Saw?

    The VersaCut is a plunge cutting mini circular saw with a slim, ergonomic design for easy, one-handed operation. It is multi-functional tool that can cut many different materials such as wood, flooring, plastic, ceramic tiles, slate, aluminum and even sheet metal. Just pick the appropriate blade for the job at hand!


  • How is the VersaCut 4.0 Amp Compact Circular Saw different than a typical circular saw?

    Typical circular saws are big, bulky, require both hands to operate and are limited to straight cuts at a set depth. The Rockwell VersaCut 4.0 Amp Compact Circular Saw is 1/3 the weight of typical saws and is designed for one-handed use. VersaCut can plunge cut into material, making it a versatile addition to your toolbox.


  • Is the Rockwell VersaCut battery operated or electric?

    The VersaCut is a 4 Amp electric tool and has a 10-foot cord to give you the reach you need to skip the extension cord.


  • How heavy is the Rockwell VersaCut?

    The VersaCut Compact Circular Saw only weighs 4lbs which makes it extremely easy to maneuver with one hand, freeing up your other hand for the work. At 1/3 of the weight of a typical circular saw, the VersaCut is the ideal saw for long jobs, tight or out of the way workspaces, or for a wider variety of projects.


  • What is the maximum cutting depth for the VersaCut? What kind of materials can I cut with the VersaCut?

    The VersaCut cuts a variety of construction materials up to 1-1/16” thick:

    Hardwood flooring, wood trim, wood paneling, plywood, plexiglass, drywall, hard floor tiles, sheet metal, aluminum sheets, underlayment, PVC pipe, conduit, copper tubing, Dowels/dowel rod


    Steel tubing, concrete, wood, metal, pipe, laminates, plastics, tile, hardwood, bamboo, cork, Pergo, travertine, slate, limestone, ceramic, porcelain, linoleum, stone, fiber cement, stucco, plaster, MDF, Molding, wainscot, OSB, Team, Peg board, Granite


  • Do I have to use Rockwell blades for the VersaCut?

    We recommend that you use the Rockwell blades created for the VersaCut Compact Circular Saw, but you can use generic blades with a diameter of 3-3/8” and that have an arbor of 19/32”


  • What size blades fit on the Rockwell VersaCut?

    The blades are 3-3/8” with an arbor of 19/32”.


  • How long do the blades last?

    The life span of the blades can vary depending on the type of blade and the materials being cut. Here are some guidelines based on typical use:


    Carbide Tooth Blade:

    Cut 600m (1,968.8 ft) of 20mm (3/4") larch/pine

    Cut 600m (1,968.5 ft) of 15mm (5/8") plywood


    HSS Blade:

    Cut 150m (492 ft) of 15mm (5/8") plywood

    Cut 5m (16.4 ft) of 2mm (.07874") aluminum


    Diamond Blade:

    Cut 100m (328 ft) of 6mm (1/4") ceramic wall tile


  • How does the VersaCut’s quick cutting depth adjustment work?

    The quick cutting depth adjustment is designed to be easy to use so you can spend time doing the work that matters. To change the depth adjustment, release the black locking lever, move the indicator to the desired depth and flip the lever to lock it back in place. Quick and easy.


  • How do I get the blade off?

    Use the included hex key to remove or change the blade. Insert it into the blade spindle clamping screw and turn right to loosen and remove the bolt, washer and blade. Replace the blade, put on the washer, then the bolt and turn left to tighten the blade in place. There’s even a place to keep your hex key right on the cord of the VersaCut so you’ll always have it on hand when you need it.


  • What if I misplace the key for changing the VersaCut’s blades? What size is it?

    The hex key included with the VersaCut has two sizes, both 4mm and 5mm. The 5mm end is for changing the blades, and the 4mm end is for tightening the parallel edge guide into the fitting at the front of the cutting base.


  • Does the laser guide only work when the VersaCut is turned on?

    Like the old saying goes, measure twice, cut once. Precision matters, so the Rockwell VersaCut has been designed so you can have the laser guide on even when the tool is not. You can line up and plan your cut to save time and materials.


  • What size battery do I need for the VersaCut’s laser light?

    The VersaCut uses one of the most common size batteries, the LR44, which can be found just about anywhere batteries are sold. The laser light requires 2.


  • What size vacuum hose can be attached to the VersaCut?

    The vacuum adapter directly accommodates a 1-1/4” hose, a common size for most workshop vacuums.


  • What is the VersaCut made of?

    The Rockwell VersaCut Compact Circular Saw has a plastic housing, steel base and metal inner and outer guard to prolong the life and durability of the tool.


  • How does the VersaCut differ from competitors?

    The VersaCut is more powerful, lighter weight, and offers a greater cutting depth. It can also be used with just one hand when others require two.


  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. You can also check out our Rockwell VersaCut 4 Amp Compact Circular Saw playlist on YouTube for reference, or our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


    Watch our Rockwell VersaCut 4 Amp Compact Circular Saw playlist


  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Rockwell VersaCut?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines for using the Rockwell VersaCut. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.


  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Rockwell VersaCut 4 Amp Compact Circular Saw isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each VersaCut with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your VersaCut? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

    View more information on our warranty here.


  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need to replace your hex/allen key? Lose your parallel edge guide? Many replacement parts are available on rockwelltools.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Versacut 4.0 Amp Mini-Circular Saw is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 244.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use This saw is very easy to use as the design fits the hand very well. The built in laser assists in getting accurate cuts.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Borrowed neghibors's, loved it so much, I bought my own. May never use my circular saw again.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Love the saw, love the service! Very handy tool.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could use it....100% of time..instead of the heavy skill saw
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice saw The saw is more than what I expected. Fast service and outstanding quality.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts like butter Great saw, easy to use and very smooth, Cuts like butter
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is perfect for what I needed for i.e. Cutting stair nose off, cutting hickory flooring etc. love it.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw for specific jobs. I purchased this saw a month ago for the purpose of cutting metal roofing. When I was determining I watched several video on YouTube demonstrating the Versacut which helped me to decide to buy this saw. It helped the saw came with a metal cutting blade. The saw has a unique guard that requires you to press down hard when cutting to expose the blade. It is best to practice first before cutting anything of value. So far we have cut approximately 14 inches off of 3 sheets of metal roofing with very good results when you take into consideration the sheeting is not flat. The only complaint I have is the laser light should run off hard wire electricity not the battery. If you are not careful you can forget to turn off the light like one of the workers did burning out the batteries.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool , very versatile Bought this for myself to use while enclosing a shop area in the basement. Love the pocket cut feature, easy to use. Cut 3/4" plywood with ease. Son in law was over helping and was very impressed with the tool (he's in construction) so I bought him one as a fathers day gift.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warranty, great tool! I bought the Versacut less than two years ago. I have used it to cut the t-111 siding on my house for easier removal. It works great for this. Suddenly, it would stop working for a while, then start back up a little later. It eventually wood not start. I contacted Rockwell and gave them the order number and serial number from buying it on Ebay. They looked it up and verified my purchase and put in a replacement order for me. I could not be more pleased with the customer service I received. I really enjoy using this tool. It is the perfect size for what I needed.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just perfect for my needs... great product, for my needs, do a lot of wood working projects...
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little saw, easy to use handy saw to have, good design, comfort to use, and the performance is great.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this little thing I have used mine several times and it has worked perfectly. Being a female, I cant really hold heavy stuff for any length of time but this is light weight and easy to use. I love my little saw.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw! I used for the first time, very impressed. A great purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time saw user! Long review, can't say enough Oh my goodness. There is not one bad thing I can say about this saw. I have a lot of projects I need to get done and needed a saw. I did research and read reviews galore. This saw kept coming up with nothing but good reviews. I recieved it and went to someone I trust and knew how to use tools. Let me tell you we were both Very impressed with this saw. I am scared of the bigger saws at the moment so I wanted something smaller. I also wanted safety since it's just my 4 yr. old and I most of the time. LOVE THE SAFETY FEATURES! Love the saw. I cut a 2x4 and where I cut it had a knot (they say that's usually harder to cut) and it cut it like butter. It is so easy to use and light weight. I'm very impressed and happy with my saw. They were laughing and calling me crazy for ordering a small compact saw. Now I'm the one laughing at them cause they all want one now. Did I mention how awesome the safety features are on this. The way you have to press red button then black to even get it started. If you don't press it correctly you can not press down to expose saw blade. Even when it's off. Even to set it to cut depth like you have to put some effort into switching it down in order to even set depth. The batteries are the button batteries but let me tell you my child is strong and can't get them. She can't expose blade etc. Everyone who has seen my saw now is impressed. My next tool I want is the oscillating F80. It's on my wish list and my birthday is coming up. So hoping I will get it as a birthday present lol. Our house flooded in flood back in August. Didn't have any tools besides socket set, screw driver, and hammer. I knew I needed power tools. My house was originally built in the 70's. The ship lap is still in good condition. Due to nails being old the heads were breaking no matter what I tried without damaging wood to much to reuse. This saw came in very handy. Was able to cut close to nails to remove ship lap to start washing, treating and sealing. Yes I'm doing this all by myself for the first time with no power tool experience or any experience on building etc. A lot of research and practice with wood that seen better days. So to say I am doing walls, cabinets, floors, etc. This saw is going to be awesome. I'm sure I will need a different saw later for certain cuts etc. but for right now it's getting the project I'm doing now done without me having to worry much about my child's safety if she decides to try to help mommy. Anyone with kids knows how curious they are. I love that it makes it look like I've been using a saw for years. When in actuality I've only been using it for a few days. If your undecided on this saw don't think about it any more. Just get it! You will not be disappointed at all. Don't forget to sign up for news letter with email for 10% off. Trust this momma does her research. Especially with my curious and fast learning child. Thank you rockwell for this saw! We are all impressed with this saw. I'm loving the fact that they laugh until they see it in action and the reaction on their faces is priceless. Then I get to laugh at them for doubting my saw and there reaction. It might be little but it is powerful! I just can't say enough good things about this saw. I really love it.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet tool Better than having to bring to bring out the big guns and is very versatile
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy 2 use I purchased this 3wks ago & i use it every weekend very easy to use & set up, nice weight to it. Only thing i would like to see different is a better way to store the allen wrenches that come with it. There easy to loose. Other than that really like the product
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from aWESOME SAW I received this saw today (01/07/2017) and could not wait later to try it out. Unpacked it, read the manual, installed the blade, set the depth of cut and powered her up and man was I impressed. Made mince-meat of some 3/4 in plywood with very little effort. Highly recommend this saw to anyone!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saw!! Power plus!! Gets in tight spaces where a regular full size saw will not go. Makes easy any cutting job. Also affords you great control of the exact cutting line. Recommend highly.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tihs tool is the best I have purchased I purchased this tool when they first came out being a contractor I use it every day. weather I am doing tile work, wood work, or dry wall it's on the job with me. When I cut open dry wall for a plumber or electrician using the versacut with a shop vac there is no mess to clean up and you can set the depth to prevent the cutting of hidden pipes and wires. My grandson is starting in the construction field the versacut I just purchased is his Christmas gift
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small light weight plenty of power very easy to us I bought item a month ago have used it a few times very happy with item
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! Great Tool. Made the job much easier. Awesome customer service and support.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Time Proven Awesome Saw! I bought my Versacut years ago when they first came out. This saw has done everything that I have asked it to do and done it exceptionally well. Unlike some reviewers, I am still on the original set of batteries for the laser, It cuts everything perfectly straight and with more than enough power. I love everything about it! I can't imagine not having it at my disposal. With a vacuum hooked to it, I can cut in the house and hardly make any mess. I purchased every attachment made for it and they all work amazingly well. I would buy this saw a hundred times over for what I've been able to accomplish with it. I usually don't write reviews, but after seeing some of the negative reviews, I felt compelled to share my experience. I figure if these negative remarks were founded, I would have experienced them by now.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mini-circular saw! Bought last year, wanted to use to cut bull-nose off staircase lip so that I could add hardwood steps. Wow.. was done in 15 min...also found that saw carry case was so easy so when I am working in confined area..this is the saw of choice..depth gauge is super simple and always cuts clean!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't I buy this sooner It cuts 1/8 aluminum diamond plate like a hot knife through butter wow makes my life better and a great tool for my custom shop
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and Great cuts!!!!! Just bought this and had to use it right away. Man was I impressed!! Cuts super fast and small thin lines. Couldn't ask for a better hand held saw. Just wish I'd gotten it sooner!!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to use and great straight thin cuts. I have only had this one week and had to try it out over the weekend, I used it on pegboard, 1/2" plywood and some thin sheet metal and it works awesome. I can cut the straightest line ever over a 4 foot span using my 4 foot level clamped down as a straight edge, and the blade is so thin it barely takes any wood off. I have already fallen in love with it and I know it will be my go to for hand held cutting.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Best saw EVER!!! Have used this for tile work installing floating floors and studding walls.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, easy setup Various uses for job sites. From demolition to installation it does it all
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Cutter The laser makes all the difference. Get the laser!
Date published: 2016-06-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK3440K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124.32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;