JawHorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station

Model # RK9002
$279.00

Availability: In stock

OR
  • All steel construction provides strength and rigidity for the toughest job demands
  • Provides the clamping force of up to one metric ton
  • Hold and clamp a full 4' x 8' sheet of material
  • Auto-locking legs for a quick and safe setup
  • Foot pedal lever creates a hands-free, portable work station
  • Folds and rolls for compact storage and portability
30 Day Guarantee
5 Year Warranty

Key Features

There's virtually nothing you cannot lock into your JawHorse with the simple pump of a pedal...and that's not all. The JawHorse is foldable and easily transportable. Take it with you to the jobsite.
JawHorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station - RK9002 | Rockwell
The strong and versatile JawHorse replaces your workbenches, sawhorses, clamps, bench vises and so much more. With the JawHorse, you get a second set of hands for all of your projects. You'll save time, you'll work safer and you'll save yourself hassle.

Thanks to its flexible design, the JawHorse lets you get your projects up and off the ground to a comfortable working height. Simply clamp an ordinary piece of plywood into the JawHorse and you have a perfect workbench. You can even use it on the jobsite as a sturdy platform for miter saws, tile saws and more.
Specs & Manual
Specifications
  • Clamping Range
    0-49"
  • Maximum Clamping Force
    1 Metric Ton
  • Clamp Method
    Foot Pedal
  • Maximum Load
    600 lbs
  • Footprint (Standing)
    44 ̋ x 37-3/4 ̋ x 35 ̋
  • Footprint (Folded)
    35-3/4 ̋ x 15 ̋ x 13-3/4 ̋
  • Clamp Travel
    1-inch per step
  • Construction
    Solid Steel
  • Machine Weight
    53 lbs
  • Warranty
    5 Years
What's Included
  • (1) JawHorse Sheetmaster - RK9002
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions


  • How heavy is the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station?

    The Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster weighs 53 lbs. Its sturdy construction and rugged durability make it a great portable workstation for a wide range of projects and applications on the jobsite or in the workshop.


  • What is the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station made out of?

    The Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster is made out of solid steel for the durability and longevity you expect.


  • What is the difference between the Jawhorse (RK9003) and the Jawhorse Sheetmaster (RK9002)?

    The basic design and functionality of the Jawhorse Sheetmaster (RK9002) is the same as the original Jawhorse (RK9003). What makes the Sheetmaster unique is the reach of the jaw. The original Jawhorse has a clamping range of 0-37”, but the Sheetmaster goes further – up to 49”. That means the Sheetmaster can clamp a full 4’ x 8’ sheet of material. To accommodate this additional reach with the same stability of the original Jawhorse the footprint of the Sheetmaster is slightly larger.


  • What are the dimensions of the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster?

    The Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station’s dimensions are:


    Folded footprint: 35-3/4” x 15” x 13-3/4”

    Standing footprint: 44” x 37-3/4” x 35”


  • How much weight can the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station handle?

    The Rockwell Jawhorse is strong and durable as worktable or clamping workstation. It can handle a maximum load capacity of 600lbs.


  • What is the clamp load? What is the clamping pressure/force?

    The Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station can clamp materials up to 49” - including a full 4' x 8' sheet of material! The clamps can provide a maximum force of up to one metric ton (over 2,000lbs).


  • Does it come pre-assembled?

    Yes, the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster is designed to be compact and easy to store, which makes them ideal for shipping, too. Each Sheetmaster is fully assembled so once you open the packaging, you’re ready to get to work!


  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. You can also check out our Jawhorse Sheetmaster video on YouTube for reference, or our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station?

    While there aren’t any specific hazards related to the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster, we recommend that all our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back.


    ATTENTION: While folding and/or transporting the Jawhorse Sheetmaster, keep fingers clear of the folding joints to avoid getting pinched. The Jawhorse legs fold against the body and fingers can get caught when folding.


  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each Jawhorse Sheetmaster with a 5 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. Already have your Sheetmaster? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

    View more information on our warranty here.


  • I’m trying to register my Sheetmaster, but I can’t find the serial number. Where is it?

    The serial number on your Rockwell Jawhorse Sheetmaster is located on the body of the tool. Slide the jaw back. The data plate will be between the jaw tracks.


  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need to replace the jaw? Need new jaw facing? Many replacement parts are available on rockwelltools.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-514-7625 (ROCK).


IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
JawHorse Sheetmaster Portable Work Support Station is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built like a tank! I haven't actually started using this for projects yet but just experimenting with it and getting used to its features I am very impressed by the construction of this tool. Very heavy duty. It will serve its purpose for me.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful - countless uses for a paid handyman I chose the sheetmaster for the larger jaw size - currently designing my own custom accessory tables for some of my portable tools - may buy another at a later time for bigger projects
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! What a life saver! I don't have to worry about "the other end" anymore! Holds 4'x8' pieces down to the smallest item you might need to work on.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock Solid My three reasons for initially considering this purchase: 1. Three-legged support, which is easier to stabilize on my uneven driveway (vs. a traditional 4-legged sawhorse). 2. Full-sized plywood sheet clamp (which secures a 4' wide sheet). 3. It folds to a small footprint when upright, which is perfect for my limited garage space. It's heavy, but the benefit is a rock solid base of support. I'm glad that it has wheels to roll around. It pairs perfectly with my Rockwell JawStand XP (also three legged), which can be height-adjusted and angle-adjusted to match the JawHorse on uneven ground. This is a nice portable alternative to a workbench if you're short on space and/or have an uneven work surface.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JawHorse SheetMaster The SheetMaster is very stable and very able. The clamp pressure is very easy to control from light-touch to crushing pressure. I immediately built a 2-part worktable (sliding side: 2'x2', stationary side(2'x6")) with holes for bench dogs. It is similar to a table that apparently is no longer sold. With this addition, the SheetMaster truly becomes a key work area in my shop.... Fantastic tool!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes large jobs more manageable Was given an accessory as a gift, but not the JawHorse, so I bought it so the accessory would not be a waste. Turned out to be a great decision, very helpful and makes jobs less awkward.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jawhorse.... Jawhorse is a great tool, help me during my everyday work venture. Easy to assemble and hold and clamp a full 4x8 sheet of material. Just what I needed.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like an extra hand that you don't have to pay. Bought mine about 8-10 ago been so long I forgot, am glad I did. I am a one man operation having the Jaw Horse is like having a person that can hold a hundred pound straight out all day long. Jaw Horse doesn't need a lunch break .
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Helper This tool is great. Easy to set up. In the long run, saves time and $$.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect helping hand! Bought this to help in a deck build I am starting, just getting going on the project, so not much use yet but it's very stable and will be a big help, especially with holding and cutting long heave lumber.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tool that provides a second set of hands. Used this for times so far in a month working on small projects.very convenient. Great engineering. Should have purchased years ago
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Strong! I've been using this now for about a month, it is super strong and durable. I purchased the larger one but I'm not sure I needed the extra strength. It is that strong!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding tool The Jawhorse Sheetmaster is the real deal!! No job too big for it to handle! It has made my projects move along much faster . It is a solid platform that can handle large/ heavy loads. Well done Rockwell!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Awesome I purchased the Jawhorse Sheetmaster on the off chance that the extra reach might come in handy on some projects. Turns out my first required breaking down a full plywood sheet. I've since made a 3/4" table top with a 4x4 runner that clamps securely into the vise, giving me another use for the Jawhorse. The fact that the whole thing can be disassembled, and the Jawhorse collapsed, means both occupy a tiny footprint in my workshop/two-car garage; which also stores our vehicles. For a person just starting out in his first home, this is really going to come in handy on most of my future projects.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to My Toolbox I can't believe how much easier the Jawhorse makes so many woodworking projects. It sets up fast and it's very stable. Should have purchased it long ago. Well worth the price!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Even more useful than expected but not as intuitive to fold as expected.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes projects unbelievably easy Have had my Jawhorse for several years now and am constantly amazed each time I use it. It's like a second person helping you. It also increases your safety as it allows you to use both hands to hold your planer, belt sander,ect giving you safer control of the tool. If you don't have one, you're working way too hard to complete your projects. Once you use the Jawhorse, you'll see what I mean.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Just used a few times and works great. Can't wait to use it more.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My right hand man. Getting ready to purchase 2 more. One in each of my trucks. Easy to maneuver and great at any job sight
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, everything I needed and more. I bought this to better clamp 2x4s - building some free-standing shelving out of studs/plywood in my basement and figured this would make it easier to manage cutting and pre-drilling both. Turns out it also makes a phenomenal miter saw stand as well. The clamping force is strong enough that the sliding miter saw doesn't budge once it's put in. Folds down way more compact than a miter saw stand, too.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent helper I received this tool and it has lended a hand that nothing else could have. I would not trade it any other tool like it
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best invention for Large Lumber I bought this in January 2017 and I must say I absolutely love it. Works exactly as described. Held 10 foot 3/4" hardwood boards, sturdy, secure and accurately. This is better than any table, clamping mechanism or pair of saw horses, ever! while this tool is a 'unitasker' it's already replaced my saw horses and other support tables and it stores much smaller than all of those other items combined. At first, it was difficult to 'release' the sliding, green clamp, as the instructions were not as helpful to find out how (but what manuals are?). Well worth the money. My only regret is that I should have bought two!!!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock Solid I love this thing. Absolutely one of the best purchases I have made as far as my wood shop goes. It is very sturdy. I use it for sawing, sanding, plaining, etc. It holds what I put in it and doesn't let go until I release it. Fantastic. Home run Rockwell!!!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built. I bought this product so I could more easily cut plywood as well as other lumber. I first noticed that it is well packaged and arrived in perfect shape. I removed from the box, read directions and set it up. The first thing that you notice is that this product is not light, it is made of very sturdy steel. I appreciate a well built product, there is nothing worse than buying a flimsy piece of junk. Overall the Sheetmaster looks good and has wheels to move it around when it is folded up. The clamp is strong and will not let go of whatever you put in there. Clamping is easy because you hold your work piece with your hands and clamp it down using the foot pedal. I used it and had no issues, overall it seems to be a very solid product that will last for years.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy , Unlimited uses Had it abut a month and use it often , use it to hold garden tool to clean and oil , sucker hole's anything I throw at it , love it
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it's meant to do. Great product,love it ,finally used it on a full sheet of plywood,held with no problem.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed Let's me working with no help a lot easier. Best purchase I have made recently. Does everything promised. Next will be welding attachment, great tool
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value High quality product and grest design features. I got the Best price by ordering through Rockwell online...even with my military discount at Lowes or Home Depot
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an awesome helper! This has become one of my new favorite tools, I can't believe how much this amazing tool helps me. I really wish I would have known about this long ago. Every where I go, if I'm talking to someone that has any kind of a work shop, I make sure to let them know about my new awesome extra muscle at home in my wood shop. Thank you Rockwell tools for this quality piece of equipment. I'll make sure if I can help it, every friend and family member of mine will have one of these to make their life a whole lot easier!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool Bought for my husband who does a lot of wood working. Man, he uses it all the time. awesome product and sturdy
Date published: 2017-01-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_RK9002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockwelltools
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125.93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;